You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: randowhale vs. whaleshares: Round 2!

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

I tried randowhale on my 4 posts (total 8 sbd) and only got the roi.

Today, on one of my post I got only 6$ for 99% vote, I was like what the fuck as yesterday one user got around 20$ for 59% vote. So I was kinda sad.

Then I realized that, if the pending payout is bigger then randowhale's vote will make huge difference otherwise not much.

So maybe thats where whaleshares takes a step ahead, I suppose?

Sort:  

Interesting. I don't know exactly how the calculation works. But I can see from using the exact same starting value which one is better ;-)

Think of it this way: one is made to build communities...the other is to gamble (and take a big rake from those gambling)

It is no contest.

Yes, it's truly no contest.

Yep. Both have completely different uses. :)

@officialfuzzy I get what you are saying but don't you think randowhale is affordable while whaleshares is not

From my experience, randowhale is not worth it's cost.

Can you elaborate a bit please?

I went over my two experiences in my 2 posts.
$1.60 value on the first attempt ($2.60 vote -$1 charge)
-$1.31 value on my second attempt ($2.31 vote -$2 charge and 1$ mistake)
The value would be higher if I had a higher payout post to begin with.
However, a minnow noob like me doesn't get posts worth more than $20 each.
Regardless, the same rule applies for whaleshares. @officialfuzzy vote is just worth WAY more and does not cost 2SBD for a random number.

How much whaleshares costs

I got mine for free during a givaway. They can be earned by contests as well. I don't know what the actual BTS value is.

Oh okay. @officialfuzzy can you help little?

The question is...can you? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43