I'm mining BURST with a notebook

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

I'm mining Burstcoin with a notebook




I have an ACER notebook and an external hard drive I made out of an old ACER notebook drive. I formated the external drive to clean everything off of it. This gave me 136 GB to mine with. It was a fun little project.


Thanks to @craig-grant for turning me onto this. And to @cardboard for this tutorial: http://bit.ly/2lzp83I

Sort:  

Recycling is always a good thing! Especially when you're as handy as you seem to be haha good job with this!

How are you doing on resources? I've heard that Burst mining is not as resource rich as other mining. I'm new to the whole thing, so forgive my ignorance, please. Are you experiencing any heating during plotting (that's my main concern)? Thank you for posting this as your timing (for me anyhow) could not be more perfect. Good luck!

I'm new to this too. As for the heat, it seems to be just normal hard drive heat.

Nice!,buy more storage space if you can,with this you will hardly earn 2-3 burst a day.

Thats the plain. I just started with what I had to see if this works.

how much are you mining with 136 GB?

I just started, but I'm not expecting much.

It's fun re-purposing old computers. No one like lazy electronics sitting around collecting dust. Nice job!

Thanks. Your garage collection of old electronics remines me of my basesment.

you are the best


Rack up the money. They lied to you and get paid to do it, it seems.


Does the allowed attack on my account, ON THE APOLOGY, look like a valid apology? Wtf is wrong with people...


https://steemit.com/blog/@klye/a-public-apology-to-iloveupvotes-skeptic-livehonest-livemoral-topikzmonster#@thedeplorable1/re-dwinblood-re-thedeplorable1-re-klye-a-public-apology-to-iloveupvotes-skeptic-livehonest-livemoral-topikzmonster-20170213t192644994z


And FFS, I'm NOT @skeptic since no one can even pay attention to my reply's on the apology sheet to me... ... ...


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44