You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergency Mandatory Gridcoin client release tonight! Activation by block 855500 (~1200 blocks away) - Upgrade ASAP!

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I've upgraded to the new version, which moved me past the 852xxx block that I was stuck on, but I'm now stuck on 854401 (~100 blocks behind the current block). Do I need to re-download the blocks?

edit: i see that 'grctest' got stuck on this block as well and ended his post with"onward to 51%", which i'm taking to mean that i should just be patient: https://github.com/gridcoin/Gridcoin-Research/issues/246#issuecomment-289333410

Sort:  

I got stuck there too, I deleted everything except walletbackups, wallet.dat and geidcoinresearch.conf and rebuilt the chain and am back in sync

How have you gotten on with your client upgrade? Have you successfully synced yet?

Hi CM! I was fully synced last night and staking on the correct chain. I shut off the client overnight, and today after restarting, I seem to be stuck on 855631. It's only been trying to sync for about 30 minutes though.

edit: still not syncing. not sure what to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52