You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How steemit and I can be friends

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Good request, upvoted.

...but while you're making a proposal, the extra language of "this here asshole" needs to be removed. It doesn't help you. Just think what you want.. but consider whether it wins you any points. It doesn't.

The rule of thumb when writing... is you're not writing something to "yourself"

Instead, you're writing to other people, who may not think like you, or have the same patience as you. So tone it down, and you'll be fine. Attract more bees with honey...

Sort:  

So, part of it is that I was already toned down. I did toned down for months and months. It got me nowhere.

It does not need to be removed. @sneak lableled me as an "asshole" publicly. If he can say it about me, I sure as fuck can say it about me, right?

So it needs to be said: @sneak thinks code committers are disposable, as though guys who write docs for other COMPANIES just grow on trees. The state of the repos shows pretty clearly, we don't.

And I'll swear how I fucking choose to. You'll note, I never use profanity in connection with people. If I did, I'd be an asshole, you see.

( no offence meant)

It does not need to be removed. @sneak lableled me as an "asshole" publicly. If he can say it about me, I sure as fuck can say it about me, right?

Yes. When someone takes the low road, you should both take the low road.

Two wrongs make a right. It makes both of you look equally spectacular.

Swearing incessantly gives the illusion that you're out of control and don't have the time, nor intelligence, to formulate and convey a cohesive thought.

tldr; -- It makes the speaker look bad.

Now when I say something like that... the response is usually F - YOU @intelliguy. Which is ironic. lol.

I'm hopping out of this discussion. Things are really broken in general. I lost my light at the end of the tunnel.

It makes the speaker look bad - to whom? A bunch of nuns?

lol, agreed. Silly fucking rules people use. Just letters formed into a word. Any judgement on the word is in the head of the reader.

"Any judgement on the word is in the head of the reader."

AMEN!

Actually you are right intelliguy.

No man. You're right.

Thanks for pushing me towards the right direction.

<-- me reading this.

It does not need to be removed. @sneak lableled me as an "asshole" publicly. If he can say it about me, I sure as fuck can say it about me, right?

I did no such thing, and claiming I did is libellous.

So it needs to be said: @sneak thinks code committers are disposable, as though guys who write docs for other COMPANIES just grow on trees. The state of the repos shows pretty clearly, we don't.

That's not my belief, and you have no basis for spreading such lies about me. Please stop mentioning me.

@sneak is correct. Technically he called you a "jerk" in transaction 29495f95f5f632a813046610cf713865c4818555@10600217

Where he referenced this link:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_No_Asshole_Rule

It is @faddat's assumption that the two together means @sneak basically labelled him an asshole. At least this is what I gathered from my research.

Yup. And that's surely how I feel about it. But whatever. It's not like many steemians liked this idea or anything.

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@faddat/users-decide-21st-century-coopetition-benefiting-all-stakeholders-or

There are other things that I can work on that have nothing to do with projects whose tech leads think that I fall under:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_No_Asshole_Rule

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64