You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Rain - Update regarding development!

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago (edited)

This post was censored on /r/BOINC by /u/Pi31415926 on 6th September 2016.

Full censorship notification message

Hi, sorry, but I removed this post, as it's more cryptocurrency than BOINC. I'm not really a fan of linkage between BOINC and cryptocurrencies. Science and money don't mix so well. For the same reason, I'm also not a fan of steemit (I note you've posted it quite a bit). When everything you do is tainted by money, it's hard for someone else to see when you're being genuine, rather than just fishing for your next millionth of a cent.

My response on Reddit

Duly noted that /r/boinc is being actively censored - I'll be sharing this experience with the Gridcoin and steem communities.

The steemit post that I linked to details the BOINC project that I have been developing for the last few weeks, and yes those few cents do help development costs.

Boinc, science and money 'mixing' is a matter of opinion, perhaps you should discuss this topic further with the other /r/boinc moderators since /r/Gridcoin is directly linked in the /r/boinc sidebar? I'd have thought that you would have been more in favour of 'project rain' than Gridcoin since it doesn't have a team requirement nor an investment requirement.

The reason that I have been posting the topic elsewhere is to recruit 28+ cryptocurrency communities to BOINC. If you were having a difficult time understanding my motives you could have posted in the thread before welding your ban hammer.


It's a shame that some BOINC users are so close-minded to cryptocurrency - they're really behind the times.

It's also another reminder that Steemit > Reddit; you don't get censored here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63