#Betty: A short story

in #betty8 years ago

I was at my grandma's old flat, pottering about on my own. Queen Elizabeth II was there too though, for some reason. We were having a nice conversation but I was anxious that I had to leave to meet grandma and my auntie.

I said to the Queen, "I have to go now for dinner at that fish restaurant on the seafront with Gena and Audrey; Why don't you come too? Do you fancy it?"

The queen thought for a moment then said, "Yeah, that would be fun."

I think she paused to consider the implications of being seen in public in her tracksuit but decided that wouldn't be a problem, she had a lightweight crown on.
We went to the restaurant and had a great time the four of us.

At the end when we were all full she hungrily ate the left overs off everyone's plates.
I said "Hey, look at you eating all the leftovers". She stood up, apparently now short on time for her next appointment, crossed her pairs of index and middle fingers and declared with a beaming smile "HASH TAG BETTY!".

Sort:  

Congratulations @unfairfunfair! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61947.52
ETH 3004.68
BNB 541.30
SBD 2.47