Belgian Play-Offs Week 1 Results | 9W-7L-2P | +1.201 Units

in #betting6 years ago

Despite my intention to take 100 Days Off, I was unable to resist taking a couple bets while watching some of the play-off matches last weekend. The play-offs have never been that profitable in the past since I always got a bit burned out after a long season and never put enough effort into it. I will be using Steemit as a way reflect and post results from the matches I do end up watching live which should give me highly increased discipline during 10 weeks in which the play-offs are played.

Most bets I take will be live and I will rely on what I see along with the experience I have betting sports. I did not watch all matches and missed Standard vs Charleroi and Kortrijk vs Waasland which will be a handicap to get a good grip on their next matches. I will probably miss more matches as watching everything won't have priority. I realise that this might not be enough to beat the highly competitive betting market, but in the worst case scenario I learn a valuable lesson for the future.


The biggest mistake I made this weekend was betting Anderlecht +0 @ 1.88 pre game at home vs AA Gent. I just could not resist the price even though it was not that much of a surprise to see AA Gent being the better team. I will remember this kind of situation for sure when it ever comes up again and just stay away.

Similar to the regular season I will be making a graph, this time in units (1 unit is medium bet) as it is the way I intend to do it next season. The expected pink ROI line is set a bit lower at +2.75% which I believe should be possible when staying focussed.



Play-offs Week 01 Results 18 Bets | 09W-07L-02P | Staked 12u | +1.201u Profit

 Play-Offs 2017-2018 Results
 18 Bets|09W-07L-02P|Staked 12u|+1.201u Profit|+10% ROI
Sort:  

I hate betting on playoffs and cups.

Those are the kind of games were anything goes. Sure, there are surprises in the regular games, but I think they are less common than in the cups and playoffs.

I do enjoy cup games myself since they are often very wild and high scoring which allows for adding up the live bets. The playoffs in belgium have a very different dynamic, especially playoff 2 can be a total graveyard since few teams are actually interested and tend to test out some young players.

Nice thanks for the chart
it makes it easier to see what is going on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78