Finding Joy

in #betting6 years ago


The betting has lost all the appeal it once had. I’ve got bored and finding the single bet to place has become more of a chore than anything. Recently, I’ve placed some accas and lo and behold I rediscovered the fun of it!

I’ve been struggling whether to go all in or to pull back. I’ve decided to pull back and to play just for the fun of it. Low stakes, fun games. I’ll still track my record here. From now on my setup is 500 KM (~250 eur) bank, a stake is 1% (5KM ~ 2.5 eur). Since I’m playing for fun now, I won’t be shopping for the best odds. Instead, I’ll place my bets at my local bookies.

Here’s my final report of what I did betting seriously :-)


StakeReturnProfitYield
127118.96-8.04-6.33%

I've lost 8 units. Considering the stupid bets I've placed, and the way I've been half-assing it, I'm happy with this outcome. Now I'm in the process of withdrawing and closing accounts. I'll keep just one online account alive.


Thanks for reading and good luck!

Sort:  

playing for fun is not stressful when you are playing to make a living out of it.
https://steemit.com/betting/@viktor1414/my-accumulate-of-the-day

Sorry, what are accas? Being a gambler, I'd be interested in your thoughts on my recent blog post on how the gambling industry is about to change forever.

An accumulator or a parlay.

Regarding the blockchains and betting, there are two things that stand out:

  • First, it's a way to go around the governments.
  • Second, higher odds because the blockchain bookies can operate at lower costs.

But all that is not as important as the simple usability and convince. How easy is to load the money, how easy is to place a bet and how easy is to withdrow the winnings. If crypto goes mainstream so that an average Joe has some crypto currency, than those bookies will go mainstream as well. If it doesn't, those bookies are just catering to the crypto enthusiasts.

good points. the higher odds I think are huge, but if you can't get your winnings easily, then that is a huge deterrent

Good luck in your search for fun!
Start small and you will see where it will end.
I'll keep on following your acca's

Thanks mate! Good to see you back.

I do love parlays and teasers. I get that the odds aren't great, but man, are they fun!

I get that the odds aren't great, but man, are they fun!

Surprisingly so :-)

You got a 8.50% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @beat-the-bookies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42