DLive Survey From Me (My Opinion, Suggestion and Experience)

in #betterdlive7 years ago


Source

First of all it's been an honor for me to be able trying DLive even it's only once due to my college and part time job. But I don't regret it, I'm not really into streaming because my gaming equipment isn't a great one (It's just a low and minimum spec which won't let me to stream properly). So to overcome it, I start my first gaming video through Youtube and after several months it turns out quite good. Now once I realize there are so many new platform here in steemit that might be more profitable than Youtube (especially because I only have a little time to do blogging/gaming stuff weekly).


I also have a dream to become a full time gaming streamer in the future (now I'm working hard for my college and part time job to purchase a better gaming equipment). One of my favorite streamer is RiotGame, I've been watching him for a while and I can truly tell you that the most important things you need to be a successful streamer is to become your own self (not mirroring other streamer style). You need to create your own style that can attract more people to watch you. And then you also need at least a medium rank of gaming equipment, it will helps you increase the quality of your video stream and sound. The last part is to not giving up so easily, the first time you start your streaming video, of course there won't be audience. You need to keep doing it until you get noticed and gain your own audience day by day (unfortunately this part is the hardest one for me because I have no time to do it due to my college).



What's my Opinion about DLive?

My first impression is it's not newbie friendly because it's related to Steemit directly. Which means if anyone outside of Steemit wants to try it, he/she won't understand how to log in because you need a Steemit account for it.
So my suggestion is in the future you should making it can be log in through email or social media and then inform them if the won't to get reward for posting video, they need to register on Steemit (this way you also promoting Steemit more through the platform).

For the technical aspect, I have no complain because it's just as good as Youtube, or Twitch which you can set up your streaming or uploading your video easily. But there's one thing that need to be improved, you need to put more Broadcaster Software that working with DLive. If anyone never use OBS Studio or have no idea how to use them, then they won't be able to stream, so it's better to put various software.



Why I start to use DLive ?

It's just out of curiosity, I read the launching blog of DLive and it makes me curious to try it, and the rewarding campaign also force me to do so. But because my gaming equipment, I'm unable to do a streaming and only upload a recorded video (So sorry for that). I'm planning to keep uploading my videos to the platform with my Mobile Legends Gameplay (I really love the game and currently making a journey in it). But once I manage to improve my equipment and internet I will be active to stream in DLive for sure (even I don't know yet when will it happens. But hey dreaming isn't bad right?).
If one day I manage to have a good gaming gear, I will try to stream at least once a day in DLive because I haven't seen any Mobile Legends player around here. For now I'm just focusing on my college and part time job. I will keep my saving money grow until it reach enough to purchase one set of HQ Gaming Gear.


I think that's all for me, sorry if my blog seems to long for you, but hey at least I give my opinion right?

And Thank You very much for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @zehel! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zehel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42