Better Dlive Survey ( How to Improve your streams?)

in #betterdlive6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone

Today I am going to answer this questions

  • How do I decide a stream is good or not?
  • What do I think about DLive
  • How can DLive improve?

First of all Im streaming on @dlive since 1 week and im very happy to be a part of @dlive. I am playing several games on my streams.

League Of Legends

Im playing League Of Legends since its beta version.Im a jungle as a main role.My current Elo is Challanger on Turkey server and diamond 2 in Eu West server

CS:GO

Counter Strike is a huge part of my childhood. So im playing it since more than 10 years. My current Elo is Global Elite on it

Overwatch

Im not good at this game but i realised that people love watching Overwatch so im playing it for my followers and for the community

Lets jump to Streams

  • Important Rule : Forget about upvotes focus on your stream/game/viewers . Quality over quantity.

  • Equipments are important. Streamer should have microphone and facecam at least. Without theese equipments people cannot feel them selves connectted to you.

  • Most important thing about stream quality is your upload speed. Im using one of the most famous company which is TURK TELEKOM in my country. My Download speed 50 mbit and upload speed is 9mbit. Most important thing is upload speed because when you are streaming actually you are uploading your files to Internet. So if you are uploading your streams even people with high download speeds can not watch your streams properly.Wıll happen drops delays and lags during the stream.

  • Second thing is your Computer must be able to run the game properly. When you are streaming you have to also use OBS. Your computer should run at least two programs properly. So you have to choose a good computer with hight tech specs

  • You have to be creative. You should give reason to people to watch you. Why he/she will watch you ? You should provide something that they dont have. If you are a PRO player people will be interested in you. Because you can teach them about game play. I am also making some giveaways in my stream and this encourage people to join and watch my stream. As a suggestion you can make some giveaways for your target followers

  • You have to be different. I realised that people love visual thing on stream like widgets. I can give some example of widgets from my streams

  • You have to listen and respond your viewers.Everyone will like it.

Let me show you some examples from my streams

Overwatch
dLİVE 1.png

League Of Legends

DLİVE 2.png

As you can see in my streams im providing my personal social media accounts for people who want to know me better

  • Vote Alert
  • Frame for Webcam
  • What Am I Listening Feature
  • Chat Screen

My Future Suggestions

  • A mobile app for Dlive on app store and Android Store

  • I realised that Dlive can not providing live viewers feature. It is increasing if you refresh the page

  • Dlive should provide quality options to viewers like (360p-480p-720p-1080p) by providing this you are letting people with slow connection speed to watch streams

In my opinion Dlive is the best community supporter in Steem. Because it allows you to do what you love and they are working hard on their site developments. They are updating their site and improving it day by day.Games are my passion.@dlive let me earn some money from my passion. Also i observe that every single DLİVE TEAM MEMBER working with passion and they are doing it in the best way

@Dlive is improving it self day by day the key point of this improvement process is their team

Special thanks to

Deathwing
Mehdibca
Uhatgaming
Redjepi
Desolator
Kassixo

You can always ask me questions about improving your stream quality will be happy to help you. You can add me as a friend from discord with name @ulkembetill

Sort:  

Hi

kill them!!! :)

Kill them all !!

Thanks for your article.
Check out my tutorial if you wanna know How to: Use your Android mobile device as streaming camera with OBS, using IP Webcam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33