Better DLive Survey

in #betterdlive7 years ago (edited)

This post answers questions from @dlive as seen in their new campaign post and contains my thoughts about the current status of the dlive application.

First of all THANK YOU Dlive Team!

thank-you-dlive.gif

Bringing Dlive on the Steem Blockchain is the cherry on this promising venture, at least for us Gamers and all sorts of Broadcasters.

Thank you!


Dlive asked:

How do you decide if a stream is good or not

When it's not buffering / lagging and when I can understand the streamer.

What do you think about DLive and how can DLive improve

I love it! Twitch and YouTube feels like theft and a waste of time now!

There is one Issue I have which I would like to also address to fellow DLivers in hope somebody can provide a solution.

My only hick up during streams is the exclusive usage of OBS Studio. It always cuts my frames down to 40-50 fps although I got a fairly decent rig with 16gig Ram, a GTX 1070 Gamerock Premium from Palit and a 4.4Ghz Pentium. Especially with fast paste games it's hard to deliver the gameplay skills to the audience we are used to during off stream gaming. I've watched tons of tutorials for OBS studio over several months (because this is nothing new) and although my frames are solid over 100fps when using OBS Classic, OBS Studio just eats the performance away no matter how low I set all settings in game and in OBS Studio itself.

@treflo suggested to close Nvidia Experience which helped a bit but the issue is still present.

I realize that is not Dlive's problem but in the gaming scene this is a known issue. Something to do with Windows 10 incompatibility, DirectX, I don't know! Maybe a fellow DLiver knows a solution, just let us know. I bet there are others who experience this obstacle as well.

Briefly explain us why you started streaming on DLive

I've been streaming for year on twtich and although I got the sub button after a while, it always felt impossible to reach the month's revenue of 200 dollars in order to get the payout. Having this out of the way with @dlive is just a relief and I am starting to tell my fellow twitch buddies about dlive, I wanted to stream for a bit first so I can show them the money.

What are you streaming and how are you planning to improve your stream in the future.

Atm I stream Maplestory, Doom 2016 (impossible with OBS Studio), League Of Lgends, PUBG, Counter-Strike and random games I find interesting.

I will need a solution for my OBS Studio problem. Once this is solved and dlive keeps growing, I am looking forward to make this a big part of my #Steemlife by also telling my stream folks from other platforms about this place and hopefully gather a team of gaming buddies to play with without dying from Vitamin D deficiency ;).

Besides that thank you guys for all your work.

Looking forward to make this a big part of my Steem live.

Best wishes!

Jumowa



Grow your Followers and Connect with other Steemers faster
Earn Crypto on Sola Social Network

discord 80.pngsteam 80.png

Run For Steem Promo

Sort:  

nice post and very benefit,,
thank you very much

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

ou sorry, i'm so sorry, i'm new in steemit, thank you very much for your advice,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73