You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BETTA FISH GUIDE

in #betta6 years ago

Aww nice post, I had a Betta fish once, it was purple, but he got sick of the eye, the eye seemed like it was going to explode. I tried to save him but it was impossible. Yes they are very grumpy fish, I once bought him 2 more fishes (regular fishes) for him not to be alone but I had to take them out to another bowl because he attacked them since I dropped them in his aquarium haha. Very beautiful and grumpy fishes!

Sort:  

Thank you Mari,
I did some research and what you describe is pop eye and can be treated with antibiotic for aquariums.
The disease is caused by bacteria. I had a similar experience. My fish got bloat after introducing mollies to the tank. It looked like all the scales were sticking outward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63009.40
ETH 3420.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45