You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Betfair Trading Tips - The Path To Cognitive Trading

I do a little options and etf trading on US exchanges. I agree that there are a lot of inherent mental fundamentals no matter the object you are trading. This is some interesting stuff... I will have to look into it further!

Sort:  

Cool, hopefully you'll find something in there for you; I suggest, From Zen Zone To Betfair Zone and having a browse around the Zen Trading category :-)

Cg

I will have to take a look. I read Trading In The Zone a while back... For me personally, I have found that the single biggest determinant deciding whether I am a profitable trader or not is; position sizing. It wasn't a mental issue specifically or a trading strategy, but more learning how to size my positions appropriately and not deviate.

Sizing is the technical, not deviating is the mental :-)

Cg

Haha there you go! I knew right after I typed that... that when you really think about it a lot of things can be broken down and attributed to the mental side... touche! ;)

Haha, almost everything can :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71