Best of PH Daily Featured Post #29

in #bestofph6 years ago

bestofph.jpg

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.



Featured Post #1: Pleasures of Province by @zephalexia

I don't always get a chance to go back to my hometown. I mean , i get to go back maybe just like 3 to 5 times ina year . That is because my husband's got little chances to have his leaves approved as well, and of course since my daughters are still little, i can't manage to travel alone. And because of that, i am missing a lot of beautiful and free things when in province. So today , i wanna share to all of you , some of the things i am grateful for being back to my hometown.

To be honest this post made me kind of lonely, this post reminds me of my childhood days living in the comfort of my province which by the way has been 20 years (or so) since I last set foot on. Ah, the bliss of living in the province, away from the toxic life in the city. If I would be given a chance I would definitely chose my province over this cramped city. Thanks for sharing this lovely post @zephalexia.

Featured Post #2: Promoting Kawasan Falls: My Photowalk (Mobile Photography) by @elvinjohn21

Badian is located at southwest of Cebu City. About 3-hour drive from the metropolis and Kawasan falls is part of the town of Badian. You need to walk for 10 to 20 minutes before you can see the wonder.

From a post about life on the province, we now move to another nature related post, I've seen so many travel post showcasing the beauty of Cebu city and it makes me think that Cebu has been blessed not only with great singers like Pelita Corrales, but it is also abundant with beauties of nature, after reading so many travel posts showcasing Cebu's natural beauty, it makes me think about traveling there myself given the chance. Thanks for sharing this wonderful post @elvinjohn21.

Featured Post #3: "Word Poetry Challenge #5". Tema : "Watawat ng Pilipinas" by @steembytes

Nagsimula itong paghihimagsik sa kadahilanan ng pananakop
Marami ang lumaban sa katapangan umaangkop
Sa puso't diwa hagupit ng karanasan lumalaot
Kabayanihan ay nalikha sa bayan nagsisilbing gamot

This is the first time I've read a poem from this author, and as a poet and poem enthusiast myself I can say I am very impressed with the style and emotions to say the least, such great piece, thanks for sharing this wonderful piece @steembytes.

Featured Post #4: THE AWESOME S.M.I.L.E PROJECT | A Saturday Event Filled With Love by @iamqueenlevita

I will be sharing my experience yesterday, Saturday the 2nd of June 2018. I had a great time and full of energy when I participated and volunteered the said event. Being a volunteer in some activities is such a great feeling. Volunteers are not paid, yes that’s true!

Smile is something that can be both easily given and easily taken, but I would prefer giving out smiles than taking some. And the smiles you see on those kids enjoy the activities are quite priceless. Great initiative and thanks for sharing these beautiful smiles with us @iamqueenlevita.

Featured Post #5: Medusa 🐍 | Step-by-Step Illustrataion 🎨 by @ayolouuu

Hi Steemians! I'm back again with a new Step-by-Step Illustrationn blog
So today, I'm ging to show you how I draw Medusa and I will be showing you how I did it.

And to wrap things up, we have a wonderful and at the same time dreadful piece of art. Dreadful not the art itself but the subject of the art, while the art is quite wonderful and quite captivating. Oh how I wish I could make something like this myself. Thanks for sharing this great piece of art with us all @ayolouuu.

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See y'all soon!



This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @jamesanity06


About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Thanks for featuring my post! :) @bestofph... congrats to us! (steemph.cebu) 🙌🏻

Congratulations @bestofph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so so much @bestofph happy to be featured here 💙

Thank you very much for the feature @bestofph , i sooo appreciate it ❤️
And yeah , it's always very good to be in the province all for free , you'll never get hungry or even called poor, LOL , hopefully in 3 years we can be there for good. and i hope you can get back to your hometown too

Thank you again ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86