Best of PH Daily Featured Post #21

in #bestofph6 years ago (edited)

bestofph.jpg

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.



Featured Post #1: How To Compute Energy Consumption and Its Cost by @jemzem

Do you ever wonder how power companies charge us for using our equipment, appliances, and computers? Do you know how to compute for the energy consumed by those? Do you know how to compute for the cost of our energy consumption?

Hmmm, very interesting, not only will we be able to compute our electricity consumption, we can also use this to plan or make something like a grocery list, make a list of things that might incur high electricity billing and then eliminate them from the list unless they're a necessity. Thanks for sharing @jemzem.

Featured Post #2: HOW ENGLISH CAN AFFECT A CHILD’S SUCCESS by @escuetapamela

It is important that we teach the young ones to read, write, and speak using the English language. It doesn’t have to be fluent or perfect specially if it’s not your native tongue. What matters the most is that children must know how to use it properly in expressing themselves. I learned it first when I was in Kindergarten and I admit to myself that I’m still learning up to this date. Most of my blogs in Steemit are written in English and none of these are easy for me to do. I’m always confused in terms of grammars, punctuation marks, and other technical issues.

Being the widely used language around the world, learning how to communicate in English can be a huge factor not only on a child's success but for anyone's success in general in my own opinion. And if this could work for everyone, then it definitely is a "go" signal for parents to have their children acquire such feat. Thanks for sharing this with us @escuetapamela.

Featured Post #3: Welcome to My Hometown, Lingayen, Pangasinan (A Short Tour) by @iyanpol12

A lot may not be a familiar, and if asked about Pangasinan, they may respond Dagupan because it is the main city in the province. However, the capital town of Pangasinan is Lingayen. It is exactly located at the center of the northern shoreline of Pangasinan.

I've heard plenty of good stuff when Pangasinan but never really been to the place itself, I would love to visit there some time since it's my province's neighbor, Zambales and Pangasinan are just a bridge away if I'm not mistaken. Great captures of the place @iyanpol12, thanks for sharing.

Featured Post #4: My Travel 2018 #6: "The rich culture of Mountain Province at BenCab Museum" by @bluesapphire06

I had a great time with my recent travel in the Mountain Province of Benguet. As a promise, I will be sharing you my Tuba, Benguet experience in my BenCab Museum exploration.

Museums I think are a staples to any travel bucket list, not only because it's the home of the place's history, but also the place where actual artifacts and information about the places is seated. Every nook and cranny of the place you will be visiting will be and can be found inside it's very own museum. Great captures of the artifacts inside the museum @bluesapphire06, I can definitely feel the ancestral vibe with every images, not just showing the looks of the artifact, but also sharing their value even though just a fraction compared to close encounter.

Featured Post #5: A Digital Portrait/Drawing for my love by @aalagenesis

I wanted to achieve the vector or vexel effect but I can't so this is what I got.
Includes in-progress ss.

And to wrap things up, we will be featuring an artwork, great details to the art, I can't do decent art work, but I can appreciate great ones, thanks for sharing this post and also thanks for including some of the steps you used @aalagenesis.

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See y'all soon!



This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @jamesanity06


About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Thank you for featuring my post, @bestofph! :D

Maraming salamat po sa inyong kabutihang loob! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42