An Open Letter To My Best Friend

in #bestfriend6 years ago

I am inspired to write something today about my best friend. Do you have one? Ofcourse you have, you can't deny it. With lots of friends you have, I'm pretty sure you considered one or two of them as your closest friend.

Let me start this with a verse taken from the book of Proverbs 17:17"a friend loves at all times "

image

My friend, how are you? How have you been doing now? It's been a while since our last meeting. We have separately lives now. You become very busy with work, so do I. We just reach each other through chatting. You always update your status in social network and that is the only means I could have updates about you also. Can you still remember those days we we've been together? It's so good to remember those days. I really miss you. But I should not be sad because I could see you have slowly reach your dreams and happiness. The last time I'm so worried about you is because of love life. You become so stupid with that guy. You have my advices but you won't listen because you were blinded with that stupid love. But now, you have found the one. I'm glad you've found each other. Let celebrate! You deserve to have these balloons ( because she has a probia with balloons)

image

I am almost 2 years older than you but seems like you are more older than me when it comes to many things. You always bully me because of my height. You are the perfect figure of a lady, and I admire you that. Can you still remember this photo?

image

It was taken while we were having a nap at school. It's you who told me so many tricks. You taught me how to violate school rules. Wearing such kind of shoes should not be allowed at school but still we insist to wear them. It's you who taught me how to drive a bike. It's in you I learn how to fight back when someone stamp my rights.

Even though we have come this far, I always want to look back to those days we have. With that I'll leave you with this message.

There is no such thing that is permanent. 
Things change and go through like how the 
river flows. We're like flowers that blossoms at its 
best, gives beauty to the environment and captivates 
each eye that have seen. We may fade because 
evanescence exist but the beauty we possess will 
last-the beauty of firm friendship.
Sort:  

Hi @dayonos. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #42. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57