📷 THE EXORCIST

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

THE EXORCIST

bescouted_photo.jpg

The original portrait is a selfie I shot at a Halloween party in 2014 with a Nikon Coolpix S3200 - f/3.5 ISO 800.
In Photoshop I added directed lighting, extended the canvas and cloned in image(s) from my drawing "The Beast".

for a larger view on my Flickr album click this image:

THE EXORCIST-small-600px.jpg
on Flickr, you can zoom it
ZOOM


Here is another one, unaltered, from the same shooting set-up:

DSCN4919web2200.jpg
ZOOM


bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Great picture and yet I'm not a believer :-)

haha, neither am I, but at Halloween, anything goes - and since I am still here, lightning did not strike me!

woah this is so cool, otto ! very nice and gothic * __ *

thanks - that's what I felt like that day, lol. I had other pics too, where I was eating marzipan fingers that were bleeding raspberry syrup, with fingernails made of almonds. .... too gory, lol - and maybe even a little silly looking.
PS: I just realized I never posted my drawing "The Beast of Babylon" on Steemit - shall do so pretty soon!

Great costume and I love how your altered image works with it! I'd title this piece "friends" ;)

costume? That's what I look like, haha!
actually, all I did was hang the crucifix around my neck and wear the glasses I should be wearing but normally don't because of vanity (as long as I don't have to walk around with a white cane, I won't wear them). The hat is a stetson I actually wear frequently when it is cold.

Really cool man, very creative! Got you on follow now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33