THE ERRATIC GATHERING OF UNDISCIPLINED BIOMORPHIC OBJECTS - WIP

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

On the right side is the original WIP graphite drawing on paper - A4 - 2018
on the left the same drawing put through the deep dream generator and the resulting image used as a 55% layer in Photoshop over top of the original drawing.
Eventually, this drawing will be finished - the Deep Dream is just a playful app I use at times.


Bonus image for Steemit (you don't find this on Bescouted)


IMG_1409-web1600.jpg
this is the WIP drawing, larger
ZOOM IT


Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg


dream_3flsdknnd1n.jpg
since we are talking Deep Dream - a Selfie

About my Work

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Lovely !! This one does feel very biological! I keep seeing eggs or bulbousness and the sprouting sections are alive and organic !!!

yeah, had to look through a microscope to see what's growing on my blue cheese, lol

Now that is an amazing title and a great piece in the making. I love your detail, so much depth.

Thank you Donna - erratic and undisciplined pretty well describes the way I work, lol.

Nice clean lines and a great composition. Love it!

I finished it today - but the "clear lines" are done with, lol - horror vacuii strikes again.

I really like this one Otto.

thanks Leo - not finished, but just did today (posting soon) - hope the consensus will not be that I screwed it up, haha

I like the title a lot, too and of course the entire painting.

I like the title
A lot, too and of course the
Entire painting.

                 - maysi-art


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Mystic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great piece, and awesome title! I look forward to seeing it finished!

Great piece, and awesome
Title! I look forward to
Seeing it finished!

                 - imikla


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

haha - that's funny!

I planned working on it some more as soon as I get off the computer.

Heh, the title is (almost) as good as the content!

haha, probably even better! I spent more time on it than the drawing (so far).

As always, I love the texture and softness. Very dreamy.

thank you, not finished yet, and the color is just a play in Deep Dream. Unfortunately Deep Dream images are not high resolution, so the app is only good for internet posting. Frankly, I wish there was a plug-in available for Photoshop that works similarly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42