⭐️ "The Queen"

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Digitally enhanced version of an original glass paintig, which was done in graphite pencil, watercolor, egg tempera and oil.

Now added to my BeScouted album, where you can see a good selection of my art all on one page.



All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png




bescouted.gif


pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola

Sort:  

Alice in wonderland? I just have a picture of that crazy queen in my head :) I really like the clever detail, such as the trees inside the castle are shaped as hearts and outside the gates are shaped round. The little bell in her hand suggests she might not be a great queen ;)

Not really related to the story... the feeling maybe. The painting was a commission from a playing card collector, so I incorporated the "colors" of what we call a french deck.

same here: "off with their heads" - first thing that comes to mind!

Haha... I better go take a closer look at that story!

might be an idea do do an updated version - now if I would do it, you might see heads rolling about the ground like in a cabbage field, haha

I thought the exact same thing! And was rather shocked to find out it had nothing to do with it. The Queen of Hearts, plus her little servant has something like a rose in his hand and he's offering it to her. And she's taller and bigger than all the rest, so she's definitely the one regarded most important. Also, the floor is checkered, like a chess board, and I thought that could be a wink to Alice Through the Looking Glass D:

Maybe I made the connection subconsciously ;-) Thank you for your nice comment!

Lovely! Lovely! Lovely! So optimistic colors! I can the see the "hint" from Alice in Wonderland, or am I mistaken?
-Off with her head! :P

And her delicate fingers... They make such a great contrast with her big body.

As I said, I didn't think of Alice, also I was once called "her brother in Wonderland". I was thinking of her ringing her bell for some cake or sweets or something like that... Glad you like it though! Did you see the one inch heels? 🙃

Oh, I saw it afterwards, I don't read comments before writing mine, they will mess with what I see.
I saw the heels, but I've seen a lot from you and they wouldn't count as your real heels for me :P

omg this is super gorgeous i love it * ___ * so strange and so wonderful !!! really lovely style and the suffused colours are incredibly pretty for this piccar <3

upvotes and resteems

Thanks a lot, tried hard to get this look :-)

Adorable, one of my favorite @reinhard-schmid. Her and her kingdom :)

And its not broken either. There is a hammer story to it though... the client liked it so much, that he actually paid a lot more than I asked for!

Hahah, this story about paying more should be listed as SF :) Great to hear that something like that can happen @reinhard-schmid.

Haha... SF is right. Usually people want a discount. I'm lucky though, since most of my clients really see the value in the piece they get :-) In this case, I didn't want to accept any extra, because he had been very generous to me in the past. So he just wrote out a check and I almost fainted, when I saw, that he packed over 30% on top of the asking price... 😱 ...something you see once in a life time... maybe...

Hope I will be able to have that experience, at least once in life :))
And I know what you are talking about discount..that's why I still work only with galleries so they have to deal with that part of story..Myself still not so good in that business :(

Your work is so unique, such amazing talent!

Fun looking at all your work at once in your galleries. It is like a smorgasbord; I feel spoiled.

It's really beautiful I love the details that makes me really think of one thing, you could almost make an animated film, well, I have imagination certainly ... But I see this possibility. ..

Ooh I love all the details ! =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87