You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⭐️ "The Queen"

in #bescouted6 years ago

Alice in wonderland? I just have a picture of that crazy queen in my head :) I really like the clever detail, such as the trees inside the castle are shaped as hearts and outside the gates are shaped round. The little bell in her hand suggests she might not be a great queen ;)

Sort:  

Not really related to the story... the feeling maybe. The painting was a commission from a playing card collector, so I incorporated the "colors" of what we call a french deck.

same here: "off with their heads" - first thing that comes to mind!

Haha... I better go take a closer look at that story!

might be an idea do do an updated version - now if I would do it, you might see heads rolling about the ground like in a cabbage field, haha

I thought the exact same thing! And was rather shocked to find out it had nothing to do with it. The Queen of Hearts, plus her little servant has something like a rose in his hand and he's offering it to her. And she's taller and bigger than all the rest, so she's definitely the one regarded most important. Also, the floor is checkered, like a chess board, and I thought that could be a wink to Alice Through the Looking Glass D:

Maybe I made the connection subconsciously ;-) Thank you for your nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75