You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: travel photography - Girl in doorway, Nepal

in #bescouted7 years ago

I've been to Nepal in 2012 and like you, this country made me see a different view of my life. Im not good in taking pictures but I felt that every inch of that country has its own beauty that cannot be completely captured by any camera. I admire this picture you posted specially its caption. Hoping to see more of your work in this account.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! When I went in 1995, tourism was already starting to have an impact (negative and positive)... I hope in 2012 Nepal was still authentic.
The five little images under the text each link to an older post about this trip, and I have a few more photos that I plan to post in the course of the coming weeks.

there were small renovations arounf 2011 due an earthquake but the worst was in 2015. It was really devastating to see those beautiful temples and landmarks ruined. My cousin went there to trek the Everest base camp and he too fell in love with this country. Im hoping to come back there again..maybe Ill bring a better camera. 😊

I heard about the earthquakes. Devastating indeed. I hope you get a chance to go back and are able to take good photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65