Don't be afraid of the dark

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg


For my watercolor collection of portraits on BeScouted
Edited in BeFunky editor, added just darker round vignette to increase dark atmosphere.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Looks like a colored version of that old movie with creepy kids, Village of the damned, hahaha. I loved it!

Predivno.Svaki put nas ostavis bez daha.

Hvala @ana-step :) Lepo je cuti da ovakve stvari stizu do necije duse :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 9 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Another wonderful piece. I LOVE the pattern on the shirt, I live for patterning and the wet touch around the tree branches really draws me in. I love it. Are you enjoying Bescouted? I'm still trying to figure out how to really follow other people and comment on them, but it is a nice way to start a collection of things.

Pattern is my obsession with Japanese patterns, have full drive with them. So simple and pure, love them @donnadavisart.
Well you can find those with Steemit mark on Steemit, I just upvote photos I like. Since I'm not photographer somehow I find giving vote as my commenting :)
Yes, it's good idea, like I am keeping some photos i love in one place..

Same here- the pattern <3 ! Any recommendations on what/where to read up on Japanese patterns?
Also love the atmosphere, somehow it's not too dark or ominous, just enough :D

thank you @kristyglas, well I google and find images of patterns and than also try to find some texts about them..Still haven't found something more complex for readin about them, just picking crumbs from net :)

Your artwork is very expressive. Beautiful light effects and tones of colors.
You have to paint more such beautiful pictures! :)

Thank you @fragarixie, I will, watercolor portraits are my greatest passion.

Wow! That's a fantastic piece Dunja. Love it. =)
Upvoted.

thank you @leoplaw, happy that you like this one :)

Oh wow this is so beautiful and soft and her expression is so captivating * ___ * Very lovely work! I really love your watercolours and your style <3

upvotes and resteems

wow, such a beautiful portrait!!! It's really an excellent work!!!! I love it ^_^

Thank you, it's old one, but I feel need going back to watercolors @silviabeneforti.

not sure how exactly you do it but each of your painting is better than a previous one!

:) @milenamilak, this one was made last year but let's call it new. Thank you for comment, I think it's just I love to paint portraits. Somehow that love and joy come out on paper.

I love your watercolor a lot! so many complex shading and colors blending.

thank you @marinaart, lot of work and practice is behind those shadings and colors :) Watercolor asks for lot of work and many mistakes to be made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66