Amsterdam Canal Boat Light Trails

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Here's another long exposure I took on my recent visit to Amsterdam. Previously I captured light trails from a canal boat going through the main canal, for this one however I was standing on the bridge you see to the right in the last shot.

On this occasion I was just setting up to do another long exposure when a boat started coming through the archway ahead towards me. I setup as quickly as I cool and hit the shutter release. The slight delay is why the trail doesn't start all the way at the archway. I wish I'd had a bit more time to setup but really i am pretty happy with the results.

When the canal boat passed by me a few passengers noticed me sitting over the bridge and saw my camera. They immediately started waving and making faces probably thinking it would be a hilarious photobomb. I chuckled to myself smugly and smirked in superiority at the passengers knowing their efforts would be fruitless only to be immediately punished by the universe as I smacked my head against the railing above me as I stood up. Et tu Universe.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Nice long exposure photo. What were the camera settings?

Thanks!

The settings were ISO1600, 50mm @ f/16, 29sec. :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

this pic is amazing

This is way too cool! Long exposures on water are always the best

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! I totally agree! I wish I had the opportunity to do more :)

Very cool photo! Sorry you smacked your head. Karma can be kind of an ass sometimes. 😂

lol! I kinda had it coming ;) and thanks!

Lol... ouch! Enjoyed the shot as much as your story... :)

lol thanks :) luckily only my pride was hurt ;)

Lol... luckily... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76