You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural light photography isn't so bad - Who knew!!

in #bescouted6 years ago

When it comes to portraiture I am 100% in favour of natural light. It took me lots of money and lots of hours to realise that given the chance, my lights stop in the bag. There are times when you just need that little extra though, so learning to control light artificially is a skill that is never wasted. I used to get intimidated by strobes until I realised that I could use them to compliment natural light. It's all horses for courses though. :)

Sort:  

Totally, also it very much depends on the style of shot you're trying to achieve. Having a comfortable knowledge across the whole spectrum is the best place to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38