The smallest hotel room I've ever seen. Nikon D750, Tamron 24-70 VC f2.8

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

Anna is a professional model from the UK, who was doing a tour of Ireland to shoot with various photographers. She initially got in contact to see if I'd like to book her for a shoot and I explained that I had no jobs coming up with a budget for payment. I thought no more about it and then a few days later I got another email from her explaining she had a short notice cancellation and had some free time on her hands. She liked my work so was happy to waive her fee so that we could work together on TFP basis. As luck would have it I was free that evening so we arranged a shoot on really short notice with pretty much no plan in place.

Usually I do prefer to plan out some details in advance in terms of styling, location etc. Even if its just a rough idea it still helps to have a vague idea of the shots you want in advance. In this case I had nothing. It was literally a case of turning up to the hotel she was staying in and making do with whatever we had. I can clearly remember thinking it was going to be a challenge as it was easily the smallest hotel room I've ever seen in my life. I could pretty much extent my hands out and touch the walls on either end of the room in any direction. That's not ideal when trying to place lights and light stands.

Given the super short notice and tiny space to work in I was really happy with how the shots came out. Having a stunning model to shoot with definitely helped!!

04.jpg

01.jpg

03.jpg

Sort:  

small is ok when she is around

We struggled on. Still would have been nice to get a some extra space for the lights but we managed.

These are lovely. The whole thing from the model to the edit. That middle pic is my fave.

Yep kinda leaning towards that shot myself. Cheers dude!!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Its very much appreciated!

Yea, middle pic kicks ass. Kudos to the photographer and makeup artist. Great highlight on that nose bridge.

agreed; it's the connection with the eyes.

wow. you got some great models. cool to see your work.

Thanks, it definitely helps working with talented models alright.

That tattoo on her arm... Epic!

Epic is exactly the word I'd use. Glad you like it.

nice photograph

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 19:36:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 185.26/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.17 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks guys!!

you're a lucky photographer to have models with such beauty and experience willing to work with you on trade. beautiful work, good on both of you. Cheers. Following now.

Thanks, I like that whole TFP system as it benefits everyone involved. A bit like Steemit.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thanks guys!!

Nice photos 👍 check my new post and Upvote please 🙏

Now I want to see a wide shot of the behind the scenes--what the room looked like. Great shots :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43