Steph in the rain. Ok we cheated. Nikon D810, Sigma 85 1.4 (high res image included)

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

I've wanted to do a shoot in the pouring rain for so long but its tricky to plan for. Even in Ireland, a country where it rains all the time its still seems to rain whenever you don't want it, and not when you do want it.

Rather than waiting for the stars to align and get the weather we needed, I decided to improvise and make my own rain. Basically I put a power washer for a car upstairs in my bathroom, clamped the handle the bathroom windows, pointed it down onto my patio and blasted Steph with freezing cold water for about an hour non stop.

Luckily Steph is an amazing model (with lots of patience) and she trusted that the results would justify it all. Here's a sample of what we got and you can decide for yourself. I've included the very high resolution verion if anyone wants to pixel peep.

This was taken on my Nikon D810 with Sigma 85 1.4 (non Art version)

Click to enlarge

05.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful photo and what a great model. A model that will endure without complaint is worth their weight in gold :)

True, although Steph went above and beyond on this one.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 22:53:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 196.91/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So pretty as always ^^ looks dreamy !!

Aww thank you. I'm really happy with how it came out. I think Steph was happy after she eventually thawed out.

Fantastic shot.

Ah thanks, very kind of you.

You got your shot, very nice!

Thanks, yep I think it worked out well.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thanks guys!!

Nice picture as always Dave, are you on any discord channel?

Haha is it terrible that I don't even know what a discord channel is?

Oh. Me too. I just found out today. It's like a group chat for steemians but each is created with a purpose. I joined one for #photofeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99