Shannon in the sunset

in #bescouted7 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

Hopefully wherever you are int he world you're starting to see a change in the weather for the better. In Ireland we've had so much bad weather lately its been very difficult to get out and shoot on location. Thankfully it seems to be the start of a change where we might actually get some reasonable weather (in Ireland good weather is too much to hope for).

It reminds me of this shoot with Shannon. It was a really nice summer evening, perfect weather for a beach shoot. I caught this one just as the sun was setting behind her and was delighted with the results.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Lovely shot man, nice balance between the ambient light and flash. I always find this is the hardest type of lighting, but when you nail it the results are also the best :)

Ah thank you that's much appreciated. Yep I love balancing ambient with artificial, even slightly underexposing the ambient to get a nice moody cinematic scene. There was a bit of luck with this one in that the sunset and weather looked great that evening, but I'm ok with luck helping out from time to time 😊

It's a great shot the more i look at it the more i notice more details about it that i like. I usually find sunset images to saturated or blown out but you've balanced the colour tones perfectly here. Makes me want to go shoot some sunsets unfortunately its just concrete sky scrappers around here

replying to myself here but you also have a cool theme going on one side of the model is lit with rays while the other looks almost like night. Kind of like a good vs evil connotation going on here.

I agree with jchauhan, great work for lights ! Congrats.

Sorry for the bad weather over there. Hopefully it will change to good weather someday.

Yep fingers crossed!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 14:03:34
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1156.19/1600.00
Total Photos: 125
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks folks!

With each image like this i want to get that portable lightning solution you told me about :) Great work!

Ah cheers man, with this one I think I just used a small speedlight as there wasnt much ambient light to overpower. With that Godox AD600 and high speed sync you'd be able to overpower the ambient light in pretty much any situation though.

Very nice! I haven't been to Ireland yet and although I really want to visit, I don't know if I'd like the weather enough to stay long term. You definitely captured a beautiful moment in the sky here, and a very real human look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76