🌞🌞Travelling in Tenerife, Spain. First few days.🌞🌞 Oh and i have just hit 63 rep! Thank you Steemians!!!

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to Steemit and other cryptos in general i was able to pull off a plan that i had in my head for the last 3-4 years. Exchanging cold Lithuanian winter to something warmer as a temporary office.

I do not like flying planes to be honest, an i know that some of you would share this phobia with me. Some people may find it exciting, but i am a paranoid person that gets scared when looses completely all control over his existence and becomes dependent on chance or decisions made or not made by somebody else. I know i know, control is an illusion but still i have paid more for the ticket to get on a charter plane which mean one less takeoff and one less landing. The flight was bit hectic as half one third of the passengers were kids and small babies and since English is not my native language i simply can't find the right words to describe how bad it was. So it was BAD.

I have rented an apartment for my temporary office with a nice inspiring view in advance. The guys who have helped me with the rent even arranged a pickup of my sorry and tired ass from the Airport to Los Gigantes. If you'd take a taxi from TFS airport to Los Gigantes that would cost you in a range of 50-70 EUR but i can not confirm that since i was well taken care of and saved some money.

Los Gigantes Town

This is the view from my terrace where i am sitting at the time of writing this post. It does feel inspiring, doesn't it?


click to enlarge
Tenerife day 1 (3).jpg
Sony A7R II Sony 55mm f1.8 Zeiss Sonnar T* @ f/3.5 1/2500 iso 100

Los Giggantes is a small town at the south west of an island and it's where the new big main road ends. Most of people that i see on the streets are elderly couples or companies so environment is perfectly suited for work with a nice view with less temptations for parties. Suits me perfectly well now. The town itself is in a valley and looks something like San Andreas in GTA from above. Little cozy calm legoland.

If you have a fast internet you can zoom in and find many interesting things happening there. I uploading this as full res file from a 42Mpx Sony A7R II. And it takes me a while to upload so i'll be having a smoke while it does.


click to enlarge
Los Gigantes Above mountain.jpg
Sony A7R II Sony 55mm f1.8 Zeiss Sonnar T* @ f/6.3 1/640 iso 100

Los Gigantes above.jpg
Sony A7R II Sony 55mm f1.8 Zeiss Sonnar T* @ f/6.3 1/640 iso 100

I do not know if it is ethical or not and leave this for you to decide, but i am just a photographer taking pictures with that huge 42Mpx sensor. But... if you are curious you can see what time it is by zooming in on that sunbathing lady with a wristwatch:)


click to enlarge
LG Legoland.jpg
Sony A7R II Sony 55mm f1.8 Zeiss Sonnar T* @ f/4 1/2000 iso 100

Internet


For those who are making this escape a temporary office internet is probably a crucial feature. It is for me at least. I have been warned and was not surprised to find a DSL connection upon arrival. Even though it is connected to a wifi router it is slow: 1-1.5 Mbps download and some 0.3-0.5 Mbps Upload. And is constantly on/off.
Luckily guys that rented me an appartment hooked me up with a free 4G mobile Internet device, that puts out a decent 3-4Mbps that sometimes goes up to staggering 20Mbps! Upload is still in a range of 0.7Mbps so uploading those 42Mpx images takes a while.

Details

Town is full of fun little details to discover. For example all houses have ceramic street names and numbers that look really cool and go so well with the general atmosphere of the location.


click to enlarge
Hibisco ceramic tiles.jpg
Sony A7R II Sony 55mm f1.8 Zeiss Sonnar T* @ f/4 1/2500 iso 100

Tenerife day 1 (101).jpg
Sony A7R II Sony 55mm f1.8 Zeiss Sonnar T* @ f/1.8 1/1600 iso 100

There is still so much to share but this one is getting TL:DR and i will not be able to fit it all into one post certainly so if you would like to learn more about this beautiful island make sure to follow my future updates on the experiences here.

🌴Beginning of a new life. Just another Steemit Success story.🌴

Join BeScouted a premier photography community on Steem blockchain.

Be_Steemit_02_1602x1802.gif

Telegram: BeScouted

David

Sort:  

one of the most beautiful photos that I've seen today are the 1st and 2nd pic here.

Thanks a lot. Blue water certainly makes every image nice! lol

Right! Blue water brings extra beauty to everything...

How's the weather man? I will be in Tenerife on 17th Feb.

It's windy and just +17 right now but it is so much better than -10 back home lol It's a shame you are coming in February, i do not think i still be here. Could have had those discussed beers if our trips would overlap :)

Yes, here it's also around -10. I am going there in February because of my little holiday between exams :(

There is no bad time to come to Tenerife :) Good luck with your exams mate and gl hf!

Thats a greta place to be away from the cold winter and what beautiful views and the detail in the shots right down tot he watch is spectacular

My Wife is similar to you with Flying I on the other hand it doesnt bother me at all which is good as I have clocked up far more hours in a plane than I want to try and count lOL

Those hours are probably the reason why you do not mind it anymore. We get used to all kinds of weird things lol
Yes, the detail continues to impress me the more i shoot :)

Yes it probably is when I first started flying I probably was nervous but that wore off,

I hope this dive in Steem price is just a bump in the road and it climbs again soon so I can have one of the A7r in the not to distant future

I am sure you will. Those bumps are only getting rid of week hands. I am sure we will see Steem price of 12-15 by June if not earlier. So you are definitely geting that Sony :)

Ohh yes I feel the same 😎👍

I clicked on this post straight away because I recognised Los Gigantes

It's really nice in Tenerife isn't it? And, you've picked the quieter end of the Island. 👍

I have to say, for someone who doesn't like flying (like me), Tenerife South Airport is the absolute worst experience. I assume that's where you landed. The high winds in January always makes it seem like you're definitely going to crash, especially when you don't see the runway until the very last few seconds before touchdown (flying in from the sea).

Enjoy Tenerife.

You are very right to the last word :) And i have picked the quieter part because of the work i have to do. It's more of an office change than vacation, and that rock is majestic and inspiring :)

Oh boy, I never flew :(

great start of the new even temporarily part of your life.
it's my dream to go somewhere and to work remotely - but part of my work is to manage networks and sometimes i have to touch a hardware :-)
about 42mpx - exactly the reason why i don't like to replace my 5dmkii with 21Mpx to something never - i have nothing to do with the huge RAW files, and to shoot in SRAW is to reduce the quality and capability and concept of RAW.

I do not mind big size of raw files, i just keep controll the number of images i shoot. And that 42Mpx give me flexibility in post, i can shoot a bit wider, and still have plenty of pixels. But that is not su crucial. They just are and gives tons of details. On the oher hand i would trade back half of those pixels for double ISO performance in low light :)
And yeah, dragging that hardware with you would be quite hard lol

This place looks so peaceful. I've never heard it before but it doesn't seem so touristic, I like that. Would like to visit at some point in my life. That view is amazing. Did you rent the house on airbnb?

I couldn't zoom in enough to see the ladie's watch, but I'm trying as soon as i get a faster internet :)

It is not overcrowded but it is definitely touristic destination. And yes you will need a faster internet to zoom in full size :)

I think i'll do the same, but to a cheaper spot maybe in Asia :) Tenerife is nice BTW, do not forget to visit Lanzarote and the small islands!

If i have time for this, i came her for work, and so much to see, so will definitely be taking a few days off :) Thanks! I love Asia two, but considering the duration of the trip, this one was an easier decission :)

your post is good and amazing @bescouted

You got a 6.96% upvote from @upme requested by: @bescouted.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03