Spiral Flower

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

This photograph is one of my earliest macro shoots and at the time I was very impressed with it. I think it's what sparked my passion for macro photography. I have come a long way since then but this picture will always have a special place in my hart.

Sort:  

Great beautiful picture@Angriescie (53)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 21:34:53
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 700.13/800.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 43
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 3.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is a great macro especially if this is one of your earlier attempts. There is great depth to the photo with the base of the flower blurred into the background. This is also an effective abstract with the curls of the petal tips and the spiral in from there, very fractal like.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thank you Kelly! It's funny that you mention Fractal as I was listing to Tool's Lateralus album at the time which was inspired by Scared Geometry. So when I saw the spiral flower I had to photograph it.

This post has received a 2.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @angrysage.

it came out quite amazing!

Thank you so much!

Looks like rolled up paper :)

Congrats on the #macrophotography win.

Thank you! Yes it does look rolled up paper :)

It’s such a cool perspective of a rose.
I too love macro photography. I want to take my macro lens out and play but it is so cold. 😉 I may give in soon and bundle up and go take as many as I can until I can’t feel my fingers.

Wow how cold is it? where do live?
You should definitely get out and shoot if possible. I haven't done much macro photography in cold areas. What I really would like to do is shooting macro in the snow.

I’m in Utah! It’s been 30 or below for months. I’m a baby when it comes to cold. 😉 It’s supposed to go up this week though. Yay.

There were a few days last month where the morning dew froze on the trees every morning but didn’t melt throughout the day. It looked so cool. I wanted to so badly photograph it but I had left my camera at my moms. I keep waiting for it to happen again.

Love Utah i was just there this past fall. So Much beautiful Landscape in your state. I wasn't too cold when we were there but I know it gets real cold in the winter. You need to make sure to catch Frozen morning dew it will make for a great photo.

There is a ton of beautiful landscape. The fall is usually great. Beautiful in the mountains.

I’ve been a southerner for 15 years. This is my second winter back! I still keep waiting for the 70 degree days throughout the winter. Lol. But they never come in UT. 😉

I am going to capture that frozen morning dew one of these days. I’m sure the day on end of it will come around again.

I like it!

This post has received a 1.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @angrysage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59