🐎Horseshoe🐎

in #berlin6 years ago (edited)

Hello my love.💋

I found a horseshoe today. Simply beautiful and amazing to find something. I am very happy about it now nothing can go wrong. Horseshoes bring luck.

image

But why should horseshoes bring good luck?

The importance of the horseshoe as a symbol of happiness lies, quite pragmatically, in the material value of the iron from which it is forged. In times when iron was still a rather expensive commodity, simple peasants could not afford to fog their horses' hooves. So those were considered particularly happy, who could find a lost horseshoe on the wayside and not infrequently attached the treasure to their own stable immediately afterwards. In order to keep the luck in the future, there were two possibilities: Showed the opening of the horseshoe to the top, then the luck fell into it, pointing her down, the luck remained capped.

A little trip into the symbolism.

What Symbols do you believe in? Tell me about your favourite Symbol and what it means to you. A little Steem-Bounty reward is waiting for your comments.

Wish you a wonderful evening.

Kiss

Your Morticia💋

Sort:  

Lucky you :)

That's true :)

How interesting, I did not know that was why the horseshoe was good luck. Well believe, I believe in the dream catchers, According to tradition, the dream catchers help to keep good ideas and pleasant dreams with us, as well as to protect whoever owns it. The Time of dreams is influenced by good and bad energies; The latter are trapped by the mesh and dissipated by the central hole with the first rays of the sun. I hope you liked it. regards :)

Yes, the horseshoe and the dreamcatcher are incredibly strong symbols. I believe we need people to believe in.Thanks for the nice comment. best regards💋

I share what you say, it is good to believe, it is necessary !, by the way I have never seen a four leaf clover but there are people who believe in them. you have a good day. 🤗

Deine Energie in etwas, das am besten herauskommt, und beobachte, wie Ausdauer und Anstrengung positive Ergebnisse mein begrenztes Glück ergeben, danke für die Information @ city-of-berlin

Danke für den schönen Kommentar 💋

Well many people say that this is good luck. In fact, people say many types of myths that I do not know if they are true, but I believe in good luck.

i believe that touching a turtles amor brings luck. I don't know why, but my neighbor told me so. And because of this we have turtle :D

I do not know that. Interesting. Thanks for your comment💋

39ED7549-5247-4BA9-BB82-E26949F561A6.png
I have aleays been drawn to the triskelion. To me it is akin to the infinity symbol reminding me that I am a part of something much bigger than myself. It is also representative of the Tuatha De Dannan, a Celtic pantheon of gods, specifically the leader The Dagda Mor or The All Father. I have found throughout my life that I have been drawn to this symbol and the Tuatha De Dannan over and over. Thanks for the post @city-of-berlin!

BEatiful!!!

many thanks💋

Hola @city-of-berlin! Tengo una pegada en la puerta de entrada de mi casa, por tu comentario puse mi suerte limitada, gracias por la informacion, la cambiare con la apertura de la herradura hacia la parte superior, cariños y besos que duermas bien.

Is it valid to say that I do not believe in luck? Because personally I do not think there is something that can change the outcome of something, however, if in the energies, but basically because they influence the way or attitude you take in specific circumstances. So, it's like when you put all your energy into something that comes out the best way, and notes how perseverance and effort give positive results ... More than luckily ....

Well done @city-of-berlin! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Poland vs Columbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98