You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚜️The wall.⚜️

in #berlin6 years ago

Once i was in Berlin, i have bought a souvenir for myself from a gift shop. It was a piece of stone of the fallen wall. It still makes me feel excited even i am not sure if it is really a part from the wall. @city-of-berlin do you think that i was cheated by the gift shop? :)

Sort:  

It's unbelievable what happened at the time. This story behind suffering and love.I do not think you were cheated.Rejoice over your souvenir it's a part of history :)

My wife is born in Germany and has a lot of photos in front of the wall before it has fallen, told me the stories about the wall a lot. I must confess that i am jealous of her.

Why jealous? :)

Because she has much more than a piece of souvenir (i have only that) about the wall...

That's true. But she shares her memory with you😊😉

Yes, sharing makes sense as well :)

Yes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35