You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEOS at Sea #8

in #beos5 years ago (edited)

Got out of town on a boat from the Southern Islands
Sailing to reach before a following sea
She was makin' for the Trades on the outside
And the uphill run from Papeete

Off the wind on this heading lie the Marquesas
We got eighty feet of waterline, nicely making way
In a noisy bar in Avalon I tried to call you
But on a midnight watch I realized why twice you ran away

Think about how many times I have fallen
Spirits are using me, larger voices callin'
What heaven brought you and me cannot be forgotten

I have been around the world looking for that woman girl
Who knows love can endure
And you know it will
And you know it will

-- with apologies to Crosby, Stills and Nash - Southern Cross

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48