You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEOS at Sea #5

in #beos5 years ago

That looks like an amazing spot to be. I bet the night photos would be spectacular, too, if you had a tripod with. Not much light pollution out there, I'd bet. I don't suppose they need any bilingual photographers out that way? lol

What happened to the boat? They didn't run out of gas, I hope! That would be hilarious, though. Did they have someone come guide you back, or were they able to fix it? Bust out the sails?

Nice photos—glad to see you got the photography error figured out!

Sort:  

I didn't bring my tripod with me dang it! I keep wanting to try getting a photo of the milky way. Have you ever done that?

Don't know what happened to the boat, there was a whole lot of French swearwords flying lol. Of course, the whole boatload of people were razzing the captain of the boat (looks like you have to paddle us backkkk, who's getting fired for not putting gas in?) It was fun :) They eventually did get one engine running.

I just remember in Phuket a local guy making us a trip with a canoe and whispering the Titanic song! :)

PhuketSeaKayakingTours.jpg

lol, I too love Phuket, but too funny with the titanic song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86