You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ben Swann still appears to be missing from any media footprint...

in #benswann7 years ago

I'm encouraged to see someone like @dwinblood taking this subject seriously as there is an unprecedented level of resistance to press coverage of the idea. Thanks for the updates!

Sort:  

I took it seriously when it first was announced but I try not to react to speculation. I believe it was enough to warrant an investigation. I believe the impression people get when they hear "its a lie, its fake news" is that there was some actual investigation backing that. We are giving in to an appeal to authority fallacy. The truth of the matter is there was NO investigation.

When Ben Swann whom I greatly admire can speak about Pizzagate and be purged from the internet after all the other things he has said and covered then that really made me think "Wow, he struck too close to home for someone(s) very powerful".

Especially since he plainly stated he did not know if it was true. He simply stated there was enough to warrant an actual investigation.

For that he is silenced, and purged...

Funding he had raised to do some serious investigations into ISIS was also returned to those people that provided the funding.

And today I keep reading about Alex Jones back pedaling and apologizing to Hillary and others about Pizzagate.

This is also uncharacteristic behavior from Alex Jones.

If you don't know the Streisand Effect... it is in full effect on me at this point.

Pizzagate could be in textbooks on the Streisand Effect, honestly

Pizzagate makes me angrier than any human being should ever have to get...

I think i still have bens email. Maybe he will remember me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55