You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ben Swann still appears to be missing from any media footprint...

in #benswann6 years ago

@dwinblood I just got an email today from Ben Swann with a link to him on video saying he has a major announcement coming next Tuesday, Jan. 30. Here's the link to the pre-announcement announcement on Vimeo. Glad to see him back!!

Sort:  

Looks like he pulled it. Or maybe they got to him on Vimeo LOL! Could be he doesn't want to make a big deal about it ahead of time. But since it's on Dash I'm not sure how he expects most of us to see the announcement next Tuesday, other than word of mouth I guess.

Yeah... He should be here.

I wonder if he looked at steemit before landing on dash. I'd be interested in hearing his reasons for not going with steemit if that's the case.

I doubt it. The main reason DASH does well is good marketing. As far as I am able to tell the steem blockchain is superior to it.

Well, I doubt Mr. Swann cares much about the technology except that it might shield him from whomever might want to silence him, though I don't know that Dash does that well enough. He might have seen the unpolished (read that, chaotic) social media platform here and didn't want to try to wade into it. At this point the "early adopters" are vloggers like Jeff Berwick (Anarchast, The Dollar Vigilante), who already have a strong commitment to the ideals of cryptocurrency. We have a long way to go before notables in other spaces need what we can offer. My 2 cents. :)

Yeah there has not been a lot of focus on making steemit LOOK slick and operate more like a polished social media platform, so it can be easy to miss the diamond in the rough.

I don't really see a benefit from dash other than they are pretty good at marketing. I haven't really seen why it does as well as it actually does other than due to that marketing, and their method of how they reward people is unique from other cryptos. Not as straightforward at steem, but it does exist. It is also not guaranteed.

I've been trying to figure something out, and have asked a few people, but don't have an answer yet. Just who exactly is in charge? They say it's "decentralized", but I think that only applies to the blockchain technology, not the social media platform. Who's in charge of making the changes for the next hard fork?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54