...and on the Third day he was risen... Ben Swann's Works are gradually appearing...[EDIT: He's alive... we found a recent video]

in #benswann7 years ago (edited)


I check up on Ben Swann at least once a month. He was an amazing unbiased journalist. He had many documentaries, asked hard questions, and was a rational guy with integrity. Then he spoke about Pizzagate in a Reality Check. He didn't say it was true, he simply stated there was enough circumstantial evidence that there are least should be an investigation into it. Why did he say this? Well, that's because there was no investigation into it. It was called fake news and a lie without any actual investigation into it being true or not occurring.

EDIT: Important - @heroic15397 - found a video from the end of March. This one finally looks legit. It shows us he is still alive... https://fbdownloader.info/videos/10155142585551252

I am sharing this from below - it is important

Very quickly many years of Ben Swann works were purged from the internet. As far as I know he has not been seen for some time. I don't know that status of his health, I don't know if this is planned or not. I know he is missing.

It also made me take Pizzagate a lot more seriously. He challenged big pharma, he challenged Monsanto, he spoke about ISIS, and Syria. He didn't hold back any punches. He did not argue from a Liberal or Conservative position. He approached it without bias as very few journalists these days can. None of those things got him purged. Simply stating there should be an investigation into Pizzagate though was apparently enough to decide he needed to go.

Well, today I did my monthly search for any new news on Ben Swann. I saw a lot of recent videos, but in all cases they are simply other people posting older videos of his without telling you the dates they apply to. This can be misleading into making people think he has been recently active. He has not, as far as I can tell.

The positive side of this is that some of his older videos that were suddenly hard to find after his purge are resurfacing.

At this point I think it would be nice if anyone that lives anywhere near where he does actively tries to find out if he is at least alive still.

In the first video below he even directly interviewed Obama.

Here are some of the resurrected videos:

Ben Swann Delivers A Reality Check On Syria

Ben Swann Follows Up With More Truth On Syria

(2015) Ben Swann Truth in Media: Origin of ISIS

Ben Swann Truth in Media What The Media Isn't Telling You About Syria

BEN SWANN INTERVIEW - INTERNET CENSORSHIP - THIS IS WHY PIZZAGATE IS IMPORTANT! MUST SEE! NEW HD

Ben Swann Truth in Media NSA Using Copyright Claims to Stop Criticism

**Ben Swann Pizzagate ** - This is the last known video from Ben Swann

Ben Swann Announces JUST US Jury Nullification

Ben Swann Interviews Dr Ron Paul

Ben Swann Reality Check Half Hour Special

Ben Swann: Did Barack Obama Really Earn His Nobel Peace Prize?

Ben Swann Disclosure Connection Between Libor Scandal and School Shootings

Ben Swann The First Amendment, Speech, Religion and Press

Ben Swann LibertyIsRising

Ben Swann Interviews G Edward Griffin

Ben Swann Truth in Media Snowden and the NSA, Who Commited The Crime

REALITY CHECK: CNN and Buzzfeed DID Push FAKE NEWS of Donald Trump Russian Blackmail

Ben Swann Truth In Media Project Kickstarter Trailer

Ben Swann Truth in Media Obamacare Navigators Won't Have To Pass Background Checks

Ben Swann No Country Would Tolerate Missiles From Outside Borders U S Hypocrisy

Ben Swann What Investigative Journalism Is All About

Ben Swann What The Media Isn't Telling You About The Drug War

Ben Swann Disclosure Does The 2013 NDAA Secure Your Right To Trial

Ben Swann Explains Gary Johnson and the 5% Rule


Steem On!


steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Just found a CBS46 Ben Swann video from three weeks ago (03/31/2017)!

I-85 collapse update with Ben Swann and Paul Ossmann CBS46. Watch complete coverage now on CBS46 News.

https://www.facebook.com/CBS46/videos/10155142585551252/
https://fbdownloader.info/videos/10155142585551252

Good find... that looks legit and looks like he is alive...

I'm going to edit my original post with this info...

It looks like Ben Swann made the mistake of retweeting from a fake Georgia congressman:

Ben Swann, who is taking the day off as evening anchor on CBS46, today retweeted what appeared to be a supportive Tweet regarding his “Pizzagate” story Tuesday night on the same station.

The problem: the Tweet is from @ RepStevenSmith, who identifies himself as a Georgia congressman but is not. The entire Twitter feed is a spoof and has fooled many prominent people over the years.

http://radiotvtalk.blog.ajc.com/2017/01/19/ben-swann-of-cbs46-retweeted-support-from-a-fake-georgia-congressman/

I hadn't seen that one before.

As of today, CBS46 are still using this picture as their Facebook background image.

260590_10153902051296252_1134063720018937353_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/CBS46/

Below an article about a reporter landing at CBS46, someone named Erik Ryan commented the following on Mar 11, 2017:

Yeah. Saw him on CBS46 yesterday. I'm so glad to see him, Ben Swann, and Amanda Davis back on the air again. God bless them all.

http://radiotvtalk.blog.ajc.com/2017/03/11/former-11alive-reporter-keith-whitney-lands-at-cbs46/

Is that person mistaken or is Ben Swann back on air?

It's hard to say. I've seen similar things before but generally can't find the proof. I watched a video from someone with like 60 up votes on youtube the other day that talked about driving past the billboard with that pair on it and how they were a strong anchor group, but she seemed to indicate he hasn't been around.

If he is around that is the NEWS I've been waiting to find as there is hope.

It's hard to say indeed. I'm still on the CBS46 Facebook page and I can't see any recent video with him. I'm starting to think that maybe he went on hiatus to get off from his shoulders the pressure he must have been put under. That doesn't explain his material gone missing from the web, though.

Wow! I had no idea he was missing. He's a pretty cool dude. Last I heard, he was doing his show on the internet.

That stuff has all been gone since a week or two after the Pizzagate Reality Check (which is one of the videos in this post).

Great video about Investigative Journalism!

Yesterday, I was listening to The Jason Stapleton Program and difficulty of finding truth in media was exactly the main topic he was talking about.

582: The Mind Games Media Plays on You

To get the full picture on the ''white men shouldn't be allowed to vote'' Huffington Post SA's fake news, he discussed it on the prior episode.

581: Punish the White Man!

I'll check it out. All those old Ben Swann videos I included are good, he was (hopefully still is) a great journalist. The real question is... "Is he still alive?"

I don't think I've seen most of those old Ben Swann videos, I'll take a look.

I've just found some info I wasn't aware of. It seems like Ben Swann's boss had his back when Push-izzagate came to shove:

The Daily Beast repeatedly tried to reach executives at CBS 46 and CBS News for comment on Wednesday. After several emails, CBS 46 News Director Frank Volpicella answered a phone call at 6 p.m., saying he didn’t have time to comment because his newscast was about to go on the air.
“I will say Ben was meticulous with his fact-finding and sourcing on his Reality Check segment,” Volpicella said.
When pressed about the lack of any reporting in the piece, Volpicella doubled down.
“Ben was meticulous,” he said. “I have to go,” telling The Daily Beast to call back immediately after the show ended. But Volpicella and station staffers then ignored or turned away a half-dozen phone calls requesting further comment.

His MIA status is strange to say the least, but I wouldn't jump to dreaded conclusions. Knowing about his care for integrity, he's probably stuck between a feeling of having been played by the Pizzagate conspiracy and the instinct that there is really something behind the alleged to be fake scandal, all the while being pressed to take position. That's my take on it, because I believe Pizzagate to be fake and real at the same time, but I have a hard time saying which is which.

It also looks like Joshua Cook could be the person who would know of Ben Swann's whereabouts:

Repeated emails and calls to Swann also went unreturned.
The phone number listed under the contact section on Truth in Media’s website belongs to Joshua Cook, who previously used the same number as a contact for South Carolina’s Republican Liberty Caucus in the political organization’s press releases. (Reached at the number, Cook declined to comment Wednesday, saying Swann would soon release a statement.)
Cook was the chairman of the South Carolina Republican Liberty Caucus as recently as 2014, and he is currently listed as a committee member on RLC’s national website. Cook has written more than 500 articles on Truth in Media’s website since Swann founded it in 2013, while serving as RLC’s South Carolina chairman or national committee member.

http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2017/01/18/meet-ben-swann-the-republican-pizzagate-truther-hosting-atlanta-s-cbs-nightly-news.html

If you missed the post last month I made I went into quite a bit more detail...

https://steemit.com/benswann/@dwinblood/ben-swann-still-appears-to-be-missing-from-any-media-footprint

The article I wrote yesterday that you commented on was me checking to see if there was any sign of him yet and seeing other people posting some of his older stuff that was purged from Ben's accounts.

The daily beast article you linked I read back in January when it first came out. That's the problem there hasn't been anything else really that I've been able to find indicating he's been doing anything.

I watched a video yesterday from someone in Atlanta talking about how his co-host he used to do a lot of Anchoring with on CBS 46 has been having to do it solo for awhile, and now they have someone else, so he hasn't even really been covering even that type of news.

I've been following your Ben Swann's posts for the last couple of months. I agree about the purge of his material being a total enigma as well. It's like he was totally scrubbed off the Internet.

Here is another comment coming from the station, I've just found:

After Swann's "report" he went missing from the air. At the time his station owner said this, "We are looking into this and don’t have a comment at this time," said Meredith Communications person Art Slusark.

https://www.ftvlive.com/sqsp-test/2017/3/27/alex-jones-says-sorryis-ben-swann-next

That's my take on it, because I believe Pizzagate to be fake and real at the same time, but I have a hard time saying which is which.

Did you watch the actual Pizzagate video I linked in this post (and others)?

He did not commit and say it was true one way or the other. He simply said there has been no investigation and there is enough conspicuous evidence that matches the FBIs own guidelines that there should at least be an investigation.

There wasn't anything wrong with his report, it wasn't biased, it didn't say it was true, and everything he said about the symbolism and the FBI was completely TRUE.

I didn't pay much attention to Pizzagate until after this event. Though I didn't do it due to his report. I did start paying attention when they PURGED everything he has done from his own accounts, own websites, etc. This included a LARGE quantity of documentaries that had nothing to do with CBS46.

He hasn't been seen anywhere that I can find since this. It would be nice if someone local would look into it.

Ben Swann has been prolific on the internet since years before he worked at CBS 46.

The funny thing is he didn't say anything was true or put the finger on anyone in that report, which actually makes it a lot more tame than some of his older documentaries which did call out large organizations directly.

I also find it interesting how people say Pizzagate is not true without realizing there has actually been NO investigation into it. How can you know one way or the other whether something is true when it hasn't even been investigated?

Yes, I've watched his Pizzagate report many times before, but not all of the other vids as I'm not particularly interested into all of these other topics at the moment.

What Ben Swann did with his Pizzagate video was going against the MSM consensus grain: it's either fake no questions ask or you're a gullible nut job. Again he went against the narrative, but this time he must have ruffled some big feathers. I think some of Pizzagate clues might have been planted for us to discover or they were there in the first place and somebody used them for people to take the bait. I even believe this whole Google/YouTube censorship might have been part of their plan from the start. Convince those who know elite pedophile ring exists that they've got their hands on one they'll finally be able to expose to the rest of the world, mix it with all kind of weird food symbolism, then you get people excited and you hit two birds with one rock: non-believers can equate pedo rings with an alleged fake pizza parlor scandal in the future (kind of like the satanic panic from the eighties) and you show how alternative media can be dangerous when going as far as wrongly acccusing people of the worst crimes.

I hear what you're saying that Ben Swann didn't sway one way or the other, but the problem is that he made asking questions acceptable and it seems that it might be viewed as unacceptable for someone working for the legacy media, judging by The Daily Beast's reaction as an example.


Christopher Greene explains how Pizzagate is real but at the same time a trap for the alternative media:

WARNING! Pizza Gate is a Trap


Christopher Greene and Ben Swann know each other, so maybe the host of AMTV has an idea as to what happened with him.

LPAC 2013: Ben Swann on the Alternative Media Revolution

it's either fake no questions ask or you're a gullible nut job.

False dichotomy.

What that he said in his video was false. Find an example.

I can say someone that decides what is true or false with no actual investigation but instead based upon appeals to authority would qualify more as a "gullible nut job".

I don't buy into appeals to authority. Yet I challenge you to watch his video on Pizzagate and provide specific examples where what HE SAID and the way he SAID it was false.

EDIT: And Looking at your comment again it is very possible I mistook what you stated. I took that quote above as what you were saying to me... and I suspect you were referring to what MSM says...

In which case... I apologize and agree with you as that is exactly how they tend to approach anything they WANT to consider "fake news"... it isn't really about whether it is fake or not, just whether they WANT to call it such or not.

I totally agree with you, I'm merely playing devil's advocate and speaking on behalf of possible would-be deceivers and the lowest common demominator of people who don't think for themselves.

He hasn't said anything factually wrong in his report. Unfortunately, from my own experience I have to say that most people seem to mostly care more for what the majority of people say, than to actually learn for themselves what the reality of some matter really is (i.e. appeal to authority as you say). That is the p.o.v. (the sheep as the pejorative saying would go) I was taking where you quoted me.

Apologies for misinterpreting your intentions in the first read through. I read it before your other replies as well. It got me defensive and my first two replies to you were aimed in a defensive countering someone who SUPPORTS the concept of fake news as the MSM pushes it as opposed to what you actually were trying to do. See? I make mistakes too. ;) A lot more than this actually.

No problem, I didn't take it negatively. It's me who is thinking 4D chess out loud and trying to figure out Pizzagate from different actors' perspectives. I now realize how it could have been perceived as my own beliefs. :-)

I think some of Pizzagate clues might have been planted for us to discover or they were there in the first place and somebody used them for people to take the bait.

So you consider your speculations as more factual than someone actually quoting their sources and showing the FBIs own criteria?

EDIT: See my edit to your other response. I think I reacted to what you wrote in the wrong way... I didn't catch on until I reread your comment.

any word from him since his disappearance off social media?

Not that I've been able to find and it is closing on 5 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98