How does @Bellyrub work in Detail

in #bellyrub7 years ago

DQmWGw1eKijLWcCd1m4eTm6owM9KC9RPovfmEgp5c7sTHWb_1680x8400.png

What is a Vote Bidding Bot?


A Vote Bidding Bot enables you to place a Bid on a partial Upvote of it´s full strength. To always guarantee a 100% Vote being split among all Bidders it will only vote once every 2.4 hours. So let´s say your Bid equals 5% of the all Bids within the same 2.4 hour window, then you´ll receive a 5% Upvote respectively.

Due to the way Vote Bidding Bots work you´ll most probably never get a second Upvote of exactly the same strength. The Vote Value you´ll receive fully depends on the total Bids submitted and the height of your Bid respectively.

In order to make this all a little easier, let´s have a look at an example for @Bellyrub.


An Example for @Bellyrub!


Like mentioned above it all starts with the Vote Bidding, which is always open for about 2.4 hours. In our example there are three Steemians submitting a Vote on their Post. Alex transfers 5 SBD, Max throws in 3 SBD and Julia another 2 SBD. The whole Pot of this Voting Round therefore adds up to a total of 10SBD.

As soon as @Bellyrub reaches 100% Voting Power, the Bidding for this Round will be closed and the votes for all Participants will be calculated, which is illustrated in detail below.

Basically @Bellyrub only splits it 29$ Upvote among all Bidders according to the height of their submitted vote respectively. So in our Example Alex got a Bid of 5 SBD, which equals 50% of the whole Bid Pot and therefore he´s entitled to receive a 50% Vote on his Post, which was mentioned in the Memo of his transfer to @Bellyrub.

I hope that I could help you to make the concept of @Bellyrub a little easier to understand, so that no one will be disappointed in the end about his or her vote not being as high as 29$. For maximum returns, you may always check on the transfers to @Bellyrub, as this will give you an idea on how many people are participating in the current Vote Bidding round. The less there are, the higher your Vote will be ;)




Push your Post Payouts with a Vote from @Bellyrub

Send any amount of SBD with your Posts URL as Memo


Earn some real Interest on your SBD from now on!

Deposit 50 SBD or more to the @Bellyrubbank today



I´ll always give my best for YOU!

Vote @zeartul for Witness

Sort:  

@zeartul @bellyrub please I sent 1 SBD to @bellyrub today but still do not get any vote please do something about it
This is the URL https://steemit.com/nature/@darthnava/my-iligan-city-waterfalls-post-series-links-list

Congrats! You're a winner of @msg768's daily giveaway #83. To find out more, click HERE.

Thank you for the blessing.

I am an aspiring belly-rubber and came here looking for a way to perfect my belly rubbing technique. I have always rubbed bellies by feel but never understood the science or details behind it. I read the whole article and am sorely disappointed that the author had time to explain all this business about voting, elections and money but left me none the wiser about the intricate secrets of my art, which continue to escape me. Woe s me my quest for knowledge shall continue.

I send SBD yesterday, but still dont get upvote

I understand that bellyrub and booster like just new posts...if post is 6 days old post will be invisible... so keep posting and use these servises for new posts 😊

I am also facing the same problem
I am trying to get intouch with bellyrub but I cant find any way other than this post
hopefully @bellyrub will read our problems :(

I still love @bellyrub :)

Go to Steemit Chat and speak with @zeartul. He will get you sorted :)

He has just helped me with 2 posts in under a minute

Ok thankyou :)

did you ever get your upvote?

I get upvote just for new post

why my post still not getting upvote from bellyrub after I sent 1sbd over 10 hours
https://steemit.com/crypto/@swssmarketing/top-10-cryptocurrencies-to-buy-now

Same as my problem

What I find frustrating with @booster and @bellyrub is that people have no clue most of the time how to use the service. Usually they throw money into the pool like they play alone. Some even bid more money than the maximum upvote worth. It would be much more fun to say everyone has a maximum limit. Maybe that would make the service more interesting to use on aregular basis.

As much as the bidding process is fascinating as much I prefer the predictability of a @minnowbooster. I will never make a loss of investment there because I know what to expect.

Maybe you can play around with the rules to diversify yourself from @booster and attract more/other/new customers.

The only thing I can think of is posting that booster has more voting power.

I am still working on the max bid. : )

I know there's no incentive for the BidBots authors to do this, but the BidBots could cap the bids per round to some percentage of the upvote value. Anything over this cap and the the bids are stil pro-rata'd out and a pro-rata refund for the amount that went above the cap given. To prevent abuse by a deep pockets bidder throwing a zillion SBD bid knowing they'll be pro-rata returned the rest.... cap each individual bid target to a maximum of (100 / sqrt(number of bidders))% of the upvote power. I said bid target because it'll stop gang-voting by bot armies.

Or even better: Every vote above that limit is going into the pool to show the greedy who is boss.

If it's by bid-target then it should refund since it could be multiple people. But, from a single bidder, yeah, bids way in the sky are gaming it. It might be illegal to seize the funds so maybe refund and suspend/ban the bidder.

Good suggestion. Can easily be programmed.

Hello @belly are @zearful. I have not received my upvote again!!!. I now have 2 posts with no votes. Tried to contect you on comments and through steemit chat with no result. Please, please upvote my 2 posts that i paid you for. I sent you 1.00 SBD for each.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silverstackeruk/last-chance-for-steemit-silver-coin-uk-group-buy-get-in-before-its-too-late-110

and here is a link to the post you missed last week,
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silverstackeruk/an-update-huge-assembled-list-of-60-trusted-bullion-dealers-99

I dont even care about the money that much. Its more the fact that i can not upvote my post again. Please get this fixed for me.

I have not received any vote from belly rub even after 4 hours I paid (I paid 0.4 steem dollars)......
:(
please help!

"@Bellyrub only splits it 29$ Upvote among all Bidders according to the height of their submitted vote respectively."

OK I must say, but if sum of all bids is bigger than 29$ you will lost some amount of money, you've bet.

Hi @bellyrub !

Today I sent a 1SBD transaction to you, and IT'S BEEN 7 HOURS and there's no upvote.

I also lost 2SBD a week ago because of a mistake in the memo, and nobody responded or refunded. I love you, but if this keeps up, I will have to stop using you . Please upvote this for visibility, maybe @zeartul sees this and can help. Thank you.

There are no refund when u mess up on the memo, it say that on the logo.

Excellent work, good details thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42