Steamin' For A Livin' - Can It Save Me?

in #believe8 years ago

   I read a post from user @steve-walschot last night and it made me think. He has been apart of the Steemit community a lot longer than I have and does really great posts. His post that I read talked about going on Steamit full time and quitting his regular job. I wish I could do something like that. I really thought about it last night and today. Why not?

   It is a huge risky move as many would say and I am on the same boat as many of you, struggling to make ends meet. Keeping my day job and frustrated I am not where I wanted to be. I Know that I have to work hard for what I want and it seems to be getting me nowhere. 

   My relationship is in a strain always having arguments about finances and I am at a point I want to say "screw it all!" but of course I cant. I don't have it in me to give up. I fell in love with cryptocurrency and felt that is was the thing for me, this was the thing that was going big. I spent my time trying to learn this brand new industry and see how I can get my girlfriend and I out of this rat race. I have felt that I never got support in this and I know of some of you that are in the same boat. The crazy thing is that people are earning a living with cryptocurrency. I believe in it like many others. That's what it takes for a decentralized system to work. We have to believe and use it for it to progress and be an accepted way we do transactions.

   I am not trying to give you a sad story and make people feel sorry for me. In a way I am kind of venting and had a tough day. We all have tough days but it one that seems that has gone so far that it makes me want to take a risk and quit my day job. I believe this will work if I put in the work. I have been seeing real small results and saw enough for me to invest more into Steemit. 

   Now that I have more steempower, I am going to make the move and give it a try. A full time Steemer. I want this success for not only myself, but for everyone I care about around me and even here on the Steemit community. I want all of us to be earning nice things from here and I'd like to take this time to thank all the followers and upvotes from everyone on here.

   We are all trying to do things and just live life and I'm tired of struggling and I want to start living. I am going to have my fingers crossed and get ready for a hell of a ride.

Sort:  

I Wish You Luck
If You Want in,
Just get in
Check out steem-help
for cool helpful articles

Thank you and I am trying my best. I am kind of up against the wall here and wanted to make the decision.

@bitcoinparadise
You have visitor.
One upvote for you ✅
Keep you motivated
Follow you cos you follow me ❤️
Sweet 🆒❤️🆙✅

Thank you for all the support. I appreciate it very much and it does help keep me motivated knowing there's so many great people on here .

dont bother answering that, that is a BOT.

Hi. I see you write a lot about cryptocurrency. Do you want to concentrate on that issue, or take a broader approach and write about other things?

regards

That is a very good point but I do have a bunch of post that have nothing to do with cryptocurrency. Great advice though. Thank you @pgarcgo if that's what you noticed then maybe I am doing too much about it. I mean my username is bitcoinparadise but I get your point.

You will get there. I know there are a lot of people will question what you are doing but for sure they just dont understand. Even I, myself also having a hard time understanding the system. But hopefully, ill get to understand it.
As for you, do what you think is best for you. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50