Steemit Still Remains #1 As BelaCam Works 0ut It's MesS....

in #belacam7 years ago

BelaCam_2017_2.PNG

So, like many traders and investors I was preparing f0r the launch 0f BelaCam so that I can get a nice boost 0ff 0f it's launch. Yesterday as I seen price moving quite nicely, I made the decision to sell my XRP to make a quick move off 0f Bela to then buy back XRP but the trade slowed down right when I got in so, was stuck in it till today as It reached my profit target(s).
The profit targets that were set was just to get me out till I seen fit to get back in.
Moments ago I saw price jet off! So re-entered@a higher price but still a good price considering where it's going ;) Latest Entry @0.00014300 going f0r a target profit @0.00018000 - My l0ng-term Bela will 0f course stay in there.

I was talking with Trolls 0n Poloniex as I like to do 4rm time2time and I was told that Bela was up & running! I seen someone comment how the site was garbage and after checking it out myself, 0ne cannot argue that fact lol
What were they thinking! - http://www.belacam.com Register and you will see exactly what I mean! This is N0T a good look f0r going mainstream! Site looks cheesy and I can't seem to log out(found out how lol)? I had high expectations on high quality? Hopefully this changes soon 0r I will be too embarrassed to let my buddies know it lol

CHEESY
BelaCheesy!.PNG

I would like to get different opinions so please do checkout the site making sure to leave feedback in here ;)


BURST-MF5L-TLXR-SVCF-FNUY5


Sort:  

Interesting. Never heard of it. TNX.

I tried their login page now. Loads for ages, has broken images.


Your post was upvoted, resteemed and featured on Steemit Appreciation Friday No. 13 - thank you for contributing to the community. You are followed now :)

I also put some in it, hoping it is the Steemit of pictures. Don't like how the situation is developing so far :/ sitewise and pricewise.

@vitality
Will have to check this out. Heard of it but never checked
thx

Yep! I'm selling Belac0in but will use it for day-trading. It's a BEAST! it' moves quite nice, when it moves ;)

I too, was interested in this project. Here's what i've seen so far. While it's a nice idea, it's poorly implemented. The server is too slow. Sometimes liking a picture does nothing. Many things don't work. Clicking notifications does nothing. You can only like pictures on your "feed", not in a user's profile.

Perhaps the most troubling thing for me is, this project is NOT using a blockchain, at least not in any meaningful way...not yet at least. It took 24 hours and several DMs on twitter to @BelaCoin to get my deposit to show. The belacoin block explorer shows the transaction. Belacam showed nothing for at least 24 hours, then a developer "added" the coin to my balance. This should be impossible if a blockchain is being used, unless they sent another transaction, which they did not. The reason I was given for my deposit not showing was that i sent it when the server was down and their script didn't pick it up. Doesn't sound like a blockchain to me. Block explorer still only shows the 1 transaction for my address, but coins did show up on my account, and while i have received a few votes, no other transactions are showing on block explorer, so I'm not quite sure how they will settle accounts if people decide to withdraw coins.

Basically, they are using a script to reflect blockchain transactions on the site, but no coins are actually moving. This is far from decentralized, and far from a blockchain solution. I think they overpromised and got in over their heads, but still tried to deliver something. Maybe they will get it sorted, but they NEED a real developer if this project is going to succeed.

It really is slow and a poor site!

Steemit remains #1 ;)

It is a proper shit site haha its actually quite unusable!

follow their twitter. They said something would launch but I think development needed more time so it's not ready yet. I bagged some bela a while back so even if it dips I'm still a few x'es on the plus. Decide what you want on your bags though. Don't take my positive stuff for granted.

Yes, I'm following them but I still feel that it could have been much more cleaned up with higher quality content. And it's way too basic! I would have been just fine waiting until they worked out a few kinks instead of rushing it. But again, hopefully it turns out nice ;)

So, I've been playing around@the Belacam site and I honestly can I say that spoke too soon ;)
I see already that some bugs have been worked out and I can see where it is going. I just don't understand why the Bela-team would allow something to launch such as the way they did. I would have told the team to give it another week 0r so, so be it!
I will do another post speaking on the new Belacam site later on today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80