Behind the Curtain Challenge- My Steemit View

in #behindthecurtain6 years ago

This is my entry for the I'm starting a brand new challenge! I call it "Behind the Curtain"!, hosted by @freedomtowrite.

Imgur



I was challenged by @snook to take the behind the curtain challenge. The challenge is to show where you work when you are on Steemit. You can either take a picture of yourself in this work space or take a picture of your view. This way the community will know a little bit about you; behind the scenes.

I sit in my living room, which is very airy, in front of the window. I planted some trumpet vines in front of this window a few years back, and when they bloom I can sit and watch the hummingbirds feed from the flowers.

My desk is cluttered but somewhat organized; kind of life my life on Steemit. When I started on Steemit, I used the Internet explorer for everything. I had to start a new browser with the Google chrome to use all the sites, and the mods.

Here is a picture of my view. Yep it’s my computer screen with Steemit and Discord, where I spend most of my time.



Imgur


On the screen in my Steemit blog and my discord. You can see all my main groups on discord are up on the top of the list so that I can easily find them. During this shot I was hanging out in the @mspwavesradio during The Mix with @wipgirl. If you missed her show, you missed a lot of good music! She is on MSP Waves Radio, every Thursday 6-8pm UTC.



Imgur
@meno thanks for this!



Thanks to @snook for nominating me for this challenge, and for the very cool Mighty Carl gif she made for me!! I love it.

Part of the Behind the Curtain challenge is for me to nominate 5 Steemians to show off their Steemit work space. I am nominating @globocop (as soon as he gets it set up) @seveaux, @scuzzy, @jamesgetsit, and @brisby. You can show as much or as little of your work space as you would like!



follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur
Steemit Music Alliance https://discord.gg/ejYhS2n

Sort:  

I love it! Thanks for participating!! I feel like I've heard a lot about you, so now I'm going to follow! Any friend of @snook is a friend of mine!

Thank you! I feel the same way!!! Nice to meet you :D

I got tagged by @snook also and if I can find my desk and computer I might try to complete the task. But she needs to know that there will be a payback involved. 😎 By the way, I love what you've done to the place!

Thank you!!! We will have to think up a challenge for her!!!

I see no clutter! lol. Be sure to update your post if you're visited by a hummingbird!

I opted out of showing the whole desk!!!! I will definitely try to get some footage of the hummingbirds this year. We get lots of butterflies too :D

@simgirl, I want to participate. But I still have no phone!

No problem!!!! Thanks for reading :D

I just found out of all those high tech mention tools and stuff and missed all the mentions never responded. so now I will thnx haha

ha ha. I was on here for a long time before I found out how to get my mentions! Glad you could catch up!!

Wow your space looks so much neater than mine! It's great that you have a window there so there is some natural light to filter in! Thank you for nominating me, that was so sweet (Brisby says as she thinks of the myriad of toys and papers that are littering her desk LOL!)😂 I'll have to wait to take the photo when I get back home though since I'm visiting my aunt right now. Keep on being you ( which means great) Simgirl! !

Lovely...im thinking of taking this challenge too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64