I'm starting a brand new challenge! I call it "Behind the Curtain"!

in #behindthecurtain6 years ago (edited)

I had this idea for a new challenge!

It was sparked the other day while I watched the Yeti during his daily Steemit grind.

Sweat dripped from his brow as he edited videos and responded to replies. He scoured painfully from one blog to the next, curating until his thumbs nearly bled out!

Oh my, that is quite the over dramatized picture I painted there...I might have stretched it a little bit. But really, while he sat and played worked, I couldn't help but think that no one else sees this. It's behind the curtain, so-to-speak, and that made me curious! Everyone has a favorite spot they love to go to when it's time to get on Steemit and create, and I want to see!

So this is my challenge!

I would like to nominate 5 Steemians to take a picture of themselves in their favorite spot! Then those five would make a post with the tag #behindthecurtain, and nominate 5 more Steemians!

Basically, I want to see what you look like as you create your next blog or vlog! Let us in, just a little! It'll be fun! Now, I know some people love this platform because of the anonymity, so the solution to this is then to take a picture of your view. Whatever that looks like from where you sit. This also works, if you are like us and use a phone, which also doubles as a camera. Of course, all of this is optional!


Here are the rules:

  • Take a picture of yourself working on Steemit, or what you see while you work on Steemit.

  • Tag 5 Steemians in your post.

  • Use the #behindthecurtain

To kick-start this challenge, I would like to nominate @borrowedearth, @thefarmerswife, @dreemsteem, Mrs. @canadianrenegade, and @snook!


And last, but certainly not least here is a picture of the Yeti, @freedompoint, that I took when I thought of the challenge! I know it should be a picture of me...but we're one flesh? haha

Sort:  

hahahaha .... well i'm anonymous ;) so no pictures of me.. but what if I take a picture of my SURROUNDINGS on the cruise ship next on Saturday???? hehehehe i WILL try to be posting from there... as i DO have a hunt to still run LCLCLCL (or... i can do it now and just send a boring picture of my snow) hahahah

Just were a burqa

i think the snow would be more interesting than seeing me at all :) in any outfit! lol

The snow?! I was thinking it was a tropical cruise!

Snow where I am now.... Sand and sun on Saturday!

How's that for alliteration ;)

Haha nice! I'm excited to see pics!

Yes! The cruise would be perfect!

Looks like he wore out the poor puppy;)

Haha George is a cuddler!

I love this ...so doing it! But it will be of my surroundings, because my Kindle is my computer and my camera. 😉

Haha I hear that! I will go check it out!!

Hehe, great idea! Going to have to put a post together for this. And, seriously, your pup is killing me with his cuteness.

Yes! I can't wait to see, and remember to nominate!

Haha, George is just the best...he's an internet sensation!

Does he have his own Dtube channel yet? lol

Haha not yet, but he can be spotted making cameos on @freedompoint's vlog!

woooooo hoooooooooo I finally have internet AND power.... to post ;)

such a fun challenge - and i can't wait to show you the difference in my views while posting
Thanks for doing this hehehehe love it :)

I'm so excited to see it! And I'm excited you have an internet connection, I missed you! Haha

well- it's off and on! but soon it will be onnnnnnnnnn all the time again hehehe :)

then i'll be back to steemitting!!! :) consistently! oh my payouts next week are gonna just be miserable since i haven't been able to post at all hehehehe

oh well !!!!

Haha, don't dwell too much on it when you open your wallet...just think about the salty air blowing across your face again! Haha...oops...LCL!

LCLCLCLCL!!!!
salty thoughts, it is!

What a great idea!! Love the dog foot!

Thank you!! Haha I love him dearly!

You've started a movement :)

Wouldn't that be amazing!? I'm really enjoying everyone's positivity towards it. Not to mention I'm meeting so many new Steemians, I hadn't even thought about that! Like you for instance, it's nice to meet you!

I'm in!...once I have daylight tomorrow!

Yes! I'm excited!

A phone call from my son kept me from posting the hat peek pic tonight...check in the morning.

I hope it was a good call! I'll check back over later today!

Thanks for the heads up (again)! We clearly haven't set up GINAbot yet. Sigh

This sounds great! The Yeti looks like he has a super snuggly blogging buddy.

I am happy to join in! Would you prefer my usual Steem-space or where I am currently situated? Right now, the Renegades are house sitting and our blogging space is much less tiny. And let me tell you, it's much easier to loose a baby in a regular sized house than a tiny house, especially when you have two crawling in opposite directions! Ha ha! -Aimee

Haha! House sitting is going to turn into a cardio workout!

I'm so excited you want to join in! Either one is great, if it seems more doable while house sitting, go for it!

Oooo this is a really great idea!

Thank you!! I'm excited everyone seems to like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82