My Own Graveyard: Behind Mystery Door

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago (edited)

door.jpg
(Source)

What mystery lies behind????
Should I turn back from the End of the Road
and go through the Mystery Door?

@onceuponatime has asked these questions.
So
Let me tell a story/dream!!!
sp11.png

The old man turned to look back,he saw a long bumpy mud road behind him. The sun had already departed for a sleep.His hair were disheveled and the signs of weariness were evident from the dirt that settled in the wrinkles of his face. He sat on the sidewalk for a breather, lit the last cigarette that was left and closed his eyes.
The end must be near, he thought.
spooky-forest-man-walking-dark-path-scene-halloween-41502044.jpg
(Source)
With a moist sadness in the corner his eyes, he look up the road and saw an old Weird Wooden Door. Ahh!!! the end of the road has arrived finally, he thought. What might lie behind That Door?, mild sarcastic smile covered his face, for a moment.

May be another disappointment!
May be another betrayal!
May be another tease!

Despite of all the negative thoughts haunting him, a strange force motivated him to stand up. He took a deep breath and start walking towards the door. He reached at the Doorstep and stopped for a while to understand his motives but came up with no answer. He was completely perplexed and tangled in the puzzles of his own mind.
With his left hand shivering he finally gave The Door a gentle push.
The Old Door made a creaking sound and what he saw behind it was beyond his imagination.
graveyard-ghost-845x321.jpg
(Source)
It was a vast gloomy graveyard. This was not what he had expected. The whole eerie gloominess intrigued him. He started walking inside the graveyard, wanting to read the names on the headstones. He stopped near a grave, sat and cleared the dust settled on the plaque. Suddenly, he stood up like he was struck by a jolt of lightning. He took two steps away and fell on his back.

His name was inscribed on that plaque.

With disbelief, he looked around him and saw a man digging a grave in the dark. He approached the man cautiously, wanting to enquire about this place and was again stunned as the man was his Doppelganger. He tried talking to him but the man didn't responded, like he couldn't hear or see him. With disbelieve he looked at the carcass waiting to be buried and saw his own dead body. He hurriedly ran to another headstone and found that it also belonged to him. He started reading all the tombstones one by one, like a mad man. He kept doing so for don't know how long only to find out that:

This was a graveyard of himself.

Suddenly he felt a sting on his fingers and his eyes opened. The cigarette that he had lit a while ago had completely consumed herself. He threw the bud, thanking that the whole graveyard thing was just a dream....
sp11.png

Ahhh...you all must be thinking what a gloomy story or dream but to me this dream is very much real.

Let me explain it..
As I am getting on with years, I am being forced to constantly face betrayals, insensitivities and heartbreaks . No matter how much I hate these things but it seems that these kind of things seek me. After every disappointed happening, every betrayed, every insensitivity: I feel that a part of me dies. And I have to bury it inside of myself, everyday.

I find inside of me, is a graveyard of myself.

So why fear death.???

To me its a point where every death of me will stop. A point where death will come to the death himself.

To me opening The Door in the dream is not a disappointment at all, as it leads to my inner self/inner truth. I would choose to open That Door every time, doesn't matter how much haunting it may be.
sp11.png
Well, @onceuponatime should you open this Mysterious Door??? I think nobody can tell you that. Only you, yourself has to decide.
May be what lies beyond is an eternal entity and it will fill your soul with light.
But If I were you, I would have opened that door. Because I have made much worst mistakes in life and faced much of the dejection/disappointment. What harm would opening a door could bring? Being a pro at facing dejections and let downs, I have tuned myself to look positively even at worst failures and disappointments.
On the other hand, If I decide not to open The Door....
I would never know what was there beyond it. And I simply can't live with it!!!
But that is just me. I can't make decisions for you (@onceuponatime). I can only motivate you : in my own silly, horrible and weird way.

PS

Please pardon me if you have found my story/dream a bit disturbing, but that is the truth of mine.

Sort:  

Interesting story. It partly reminds me of "Scrooge". You say: "After every disappointed happening, every betrayed, every insensitivity: I feel that a part of me dies. And I have to bury it inside of myself, everyday." So I ask you: How can this be if you get older? How come you do not change and learn now? As long as you do not change everything will stay the same. You will keep attracting the wrong people and wrong situations.
You say you would open that door. If so why wait and not do it now?

May be that's my curse that I won't change or don't want to change...

Perhaps there is a good reason why you should not change? Even if you can not see it yet. Many roads lead to Rome...

Thank you for your thoughtful entry in my contest!

I am glad that you came here...:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xabi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40