Behind The Mystery Door | A Journey To The Unknown

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago (edited)

mystery-3272046_1280.jpg
Photo credit

Would your curiosity haunt you or save you?

I woke up at the middle of the night gasping for air. I had this terrifying dream again. A dream where I was falling down endlessly trying to call for help but no one appeared to rescue me. It was a very long fall that I got tired of screaming for my life to be spared and went numb as gravity continues to pull me down.

As I was sobbing furiously my alarm woke me up,thank goodness I incorrectly set it up for 2:00 in the morning instead of 7:30 am.

I collected myself and contemplated as I sat on the left side of my bed. I was sweating a lot as I grabbed my bottled water on my bedside table and drank all of it. I then looked for my phone and found it under my bed,it might've fell down when I was sleeping. As soon as I bent over to grab my phone I saw my door gleaming with a very bright light. It was an unfamiliar light,not the usual light I usually see when I turn off my lights when I go to sleep. It was beaming with striking colors so mesmerizing that I am captivated to it.

I was hypnotized and went straight across to the door and opened the doorknob slowly....

As I opened the door I regain consciousness,I found myself wearing my pajamas and is completely bruised over. I am truly scared of where I am.

"I am trapped in a mystical forest. Is this a dream? I want to cry so much & I want to go back home."

As I wander around, I saw odd & bizarre sights. Trees were filled with money fruits but they are being guarded by scary ogres. The ogres were resting so deeply under the money trees,unaware that a stranger with her pajamas on is passing by. As I was walking past those trees, I saw that plants were all singing unfamiliar songs. They were all so engrossed in their singing that they did not notice me passing by. "Should I sing a long? I asked myself. Nah, I have a very low raspy voice it might just ruin their concert."

When I looked up the skies, I saw flying animals roaming around. There are elephants,tigers and walruses with beautiful wings gliding through the air. It would've been nice if I could fly too but I guess there wouldn't be any room for me in the sky.

I also saw a disgusting sight. Deep in the forest I can see terrifying fairies devouring over rabbits & squirrels. I can see blood splattered everywhere. This just ruined my idea about fairytales because as what i remembered fairies are cute mystical creatures that spreads pixie dusts all around. I ran as fast as I could then I stumbled upon what I thought was a big rock on a bridge.

"God help me!" I mumbled silently to myself. I just tripped over a scary troll and it creepily stared at me. As I bend over my knees the creature said " Who are you to disturb my sleep? If you want to pass you need to guess the password." Trembling I replied " I do not know mister". Surprisingly the troll nodd his head let me passed. Gosh! He is one kind troll or is the password really the words that I have uttered.

I continued my path into the wilderness. My stomach began to growl. Lucky that I saw an apple tree, it's fruits looks very delicious. As I started to climb, a lion appeared and told me these words " Eat that Apple and you shall achieve what your heart desires, not eating it will be the greatest regret of your life." I wanted wealth,beauty and eternal life, so i ate all the apples that I could find. I am already full but I am greedy for power and the things that I could possibly have. I began to go crazy, flashbacks of my disappointments and traumatic episodes came flashing to my mind. I cried terribly as terrible memories occupied my thoughts.

Then the lion appeared to my sight again and he said " I forgot to tell you that you need to only eat one fruit. Eating plenty of it would make you go crazy as you re-live your dark past and terrifying experiences. I would give you a chance to get out of that misery. I have three keys to three important doors. One leads to unconditional happiness,second leads to the future and the third one is home."

The decision lies in your hands, choose a door which ignites your soul. What lies ahead is still uncertain though but would you still dare to find out?

I would like to thank @onceuponatime for sponsoring this very amazing contest. 😉

Love & Light,
@sakura1012

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry in my contest!

That was quite a cliff hanger ending!

Yes it is! Another door to be opened. Thanks @onceuponatime 😊

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20, @martibis and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @GuyFawkes4-20

This is so amazing. Thanks @sndbox-alpha

I'll choose home:) Very nice fiction story:)

Wow thank you for appreciating @orhem :)

I've had dreams of mysterious doors and I love to draw too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thanks Joey :)

Their knowledgeable team handled my plumbing issues with precision and professionalism Essex Plumbing and Heating provided a flawless experience from the initial response to the final repair. They distinguish themselves with reasonable pricing and a kind demeanor. I strongly suggest Essex Plumbing and Heating in Essex for dependable and high-quality plumbing services.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99