Behind Mystery Door? Whole New World.

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, this is my entry for @onceuponatime contest, Behind mystery door. He gave us a simple question: "What mystery lies behind the door?" Let me tell you with a story of my own.


I was walking by the lonely street, it was too early in the morning for people being outside, I was watching the beginning of the sunrise when the sky is still gray just before it turns out with all the orange and pink when I saw it. A wooden door surrounded by stone, it was nothing like any other door in the street so it caught my attention immediately, nobody was looking so I opened it carefully and what there was behind surprised me.

DQmYPpT1Hx78AvER3ye3BH232EYAZgh3AkS46sF8oQcxToX_1680x8400.jpg

I found a night sky so bright with shinning star that seemed to be fireworks, I could see all the blue, pink and purple in it. I was so lost in that view that I didn't notice someone was looking at me, I get close to him to asked what was that place and I stopped myself. In front of me I had a creature as tall as me, with brown and green skin that looked like ground, with lianas as hair and the ugliest face I've ever seen, it was getting close to me and when I saw it's teeth they were all fangs that could tear me apart in seconds.

image_large.jpg

I screamed and ran away, the door was closed so I kept moving forward but there was monsters everywhere I looked. I ran and ran until I found a place to hide, a little cave among all the woods, it was cold and dark but way better that been eaten by one of those monsters. I hide there for a whole day, or what I thought was a day because at that place the night fill up with stars never changed. I felt weak after having no food nor water and barely sleep, I crawled back to the woods and tried to stand up against a tree, but I faded out.

DSCN8209.JPG

When I woke up I whas inside a small house make with woods with one of those monsters, it was cooking and for a moment I really believed that I was the lunch, but then I saw the table and there where vegetables everywhere, no sings of meat even in the kitchen. That thing came to me when notice I was awake, I had no strength to run so I just wait for what it was going to do with me and it was nothing I expected.

casa-rustica-ecologica-de-trozos-de-troncos.jpg

He helped me to stand up, he guide me to the table for the lunch, he gave me food and a place to sleep. I realized that I was being such an idiot, not because they are unknown for me means that they wanted to harm me, he could have thought the same about me and instead of being afraid, he helped me. I said thanks for the food and after eat, washed the dishes. That's how I made a new friend.

Behind that door I thought I found my own death, but after letting go the fear I truly see what I found: A whole new world with kindness creatures, beauty and amazing nature, friendship and a new way to really appreciate the good in people.

PS: all the images leads to the source.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your entry in my contest! And thank you for washing the dishes in the story!

Thanks to you! It's the first time I make a story and I loved to do it, is a great contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45