Behind The Mystery Door

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago

The door had nothing in itself which should attract me, but for some reason, it pulled me, tugging at my curiosity string.
Maybe it was as a result of my previous adventures, which primed me up for anything which looked close to mystery; I walked to the door and opened it.

DQmUXTrg9ijinoNg5fBbKwEcxExCbnwk3yRN3hFQHA7PJqc.jpg

Seeing nothing but darkness, I bravely stepped into the space behind the door. I knew I should be afraid, but I figured that nothing could beat the experience I had already had with twiceuponatime. Nothing.

The moment I shut the door behind me, I was temporarily blinded by the light with shone from above me. As I got accustomed to the brightness, I felt myself being pulled by what felt like little threads, but I saw that fairies where pulling me to a place I didn’t know.

These fairies were small, none of them larger than my thumb, and so should have not energy, at least not enough to pull me. Yet they pulled me, not giving attention to my struggles.

Despite the tussle I was engaged in, I had to admire the sights before me. It was like nothing I’ve ever seen before. The beauty was so breathtaking, it was almost painful.

Flowing waters, colourful shrubs, majestic mountains, and so much more! I was witnessing too much beauty in one location; it was a conglomeration of everything I ever found beautiful.

Finally they pulled me to a place I instantly recognised to be a palace and I wondered how the ruler would look. I also wondered what I was to do when I saw him... or her.

There was no way I was bowing down to some mini creature.

I expected that once within the palace I would be free from all the pulling, but it was not to be. Instead, I was pulled, and then pushed into the most beautiful chair I had ever seen. While I was still admiring the chair, I noticed that the fairies were doing some kind of dance as they bowed to me.

It took about fifteen seconds for it to dawn on me; I just got to my own coronation!

In an interesting way, it felt good to be king, and waited upon for my every need, it felt like it was a compensation for all I suffered during my days of adventuring, although nothing could take away the pain I suffered in the hands of twiceuponatime. Nothing.

Being a king was also frustrating, as I got bored to tears. I was not allowed to do anything, nothing at all! The fairies had everything under control and needed to ruler. I felt irrelevant and tried to make myself useful, but I always found myself pulled back to the beautiful chair which now looked like a cage.

I searched for the mystery door so could escape this land of bliss, but I never found it.

And so it happened that all my adventures came to an abrupt halt in the land of bliss.
I died as a king in the land of bliss, but I lost my adventurous soul the moment I went through the mystery door.


This is my entry for the Contest by @onceuponatime.

Image is from original post

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry in my contest!

To die of boredom in the Land of Bliss........
I suppose that there could be worse fates than that!

I disagree... Sounds like a traveler saying, "anywhere but here."

I meant that there could be worse fates for me in particular. It would mean that I had escaped worse fates that I may actually deserve :-)

Oh, now I understand. What if they drag twiceuponatime to the palace one day. Your boredom will surely be killed. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45