Put your face in my window!!!

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago (edited)

 Hello Steem people 😀!!! 


How are you? I hope you all enjoy this beautiful day rising!!!

Today I thought to take part in the contest that @onceuponatime created! I think it really boosts one's creativity!! So what is written below, is from my notebooks and what me, back then, wanted and expected to see behind that door!!!

The moon within the sky, Shining in a solace light, Evanescent with millions of stars, Before the cycle of venus and mars. Standing as pillars in our time, Subdued under the arc of twilight, I gaze towards the sombre shade, I embrace a beauty the sun has made. 
The moon glows in an omniscient twilight, Amidst in the darkness from my eyes, Lunar tides wash ashore in my oceans, Images drift by fast in motion. My spirit between the morning stars and the shining moon, A beauty rises in bloom. 
As I feel the presence of my inner light, Clearing the clouds of my darkest night, I raise my eyes up to the sky, And unfurl my flowered wings to fly. A beauty that is born from every living day, That mirrors a light that will never fade. It is the wonders that fill my mind, From outside my world to all inside that live, In essence I am content to find, Beauty in all the little things. 

In all that I see and all that I do, Myriads of stars and worlds may be, It is my own inner light that shines through, And guides me to my destiny. In an astral place of all that grows, A distant star may be another world's sun, I live in presence of what I know, For our world is not the only one. To see forth the light of the sun, And to understand we are all as one, I will gaze at the evening stars, And feel them in my heart. 
These natural emotions within me, Moments that came that never faded away, Memories from times when all of our troubles replaced day by day. The bravest are surely those who have the clearest vision of what is before them, behind the mystery door, and go out to face it. 

Happy April everyone with one my favourite tunes !!!

Until next time, keep smiling and keep shining my beautiful people!!  💗 💗 💗    


photo source: 

https://science.howstuffworks.com/10-superstitions-about-stars.htm

Sort:  

I am very honored by your entry in my contest!

You are very welcome 😀!!

Very nice entry, sis. Good luck :)

Thank you brother 😚

Beautiful @alinak15!!! Another talent of yours unravelled here... :)

Thank you @ruth-girl for your kind words and beautiful compliment !! 😀

Beautiful. Such imagery and flow, I feel like I am with you as I read.

Oh thank you sweetheart , I was such a poetic soul back then lol 💛!!!

Tons of kisses all the way to you!😚😚😚😚

so many good entries, you couldn't be excluded from all of those.Good luck @alink15 Happy April!!!

Thanks @unshakeable, will you take part? 😉

Yes,probably until tomorrow I will have it ready :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank you @tts 😉

καλημερα και καλο μηνα πολυ καλο το post οπως παντα!!!

Καλό μήνα Αγγελική μου!!! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46