Behind the Mystery Door Contest - Doorception

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

It is time for a new contest, actually, my latest posts are also entries to different types of contests, in the following days. I will resume my travel posts.

This impressive contest is organized by the great @onceuponatime and I love it, it's so creative, here are the details, unfortunately, I am entering this contest pretty late, but you will have time to attend it too if you hurry up or maybe (fingers crossed) you already saw my resteemed of the contest several days ago and you entered already in this creative and rewarding contest.

Disclaimer: I read only 4-5 entries of this contest, I hope what I wrote it's not similar to other entries...

What mystery lies behind this door?


Source: @onceuponatime and @twiceuponatime

Everything you can imagine is real.
Pablo Picasso

In order to find out what's behind the closed door, one must be brave and adventurous, as a matter of fact I consider myself a brave girl. After I opened this mysterious door I entered a loooooong and dark lobby where I saw other seven goldish doors just like this one from the image below.

IMG_0088.JPG

I was kind of scared, but I remembered I only live once and I should probably do more often things that scare me, to become stronger, to evolve. I opened the first one and I saw 50 other doors in different size and colours. I was pretty amazed and amused, I didn't expect that at all. I felt like I was in doorception or I saw a matryoshka, but the door version of it.

I opened several doorways and this is what I saw before I went back to the dark lobby.

IMG_3376.JPG

IMG_7105.JPG

IMG_4617.JPG

IMG_2035.JPG

IMG_5594.JPG
IMG_6975.JPG
IMG_3708.JPG
IMG_2949.JPG
IMG_9095.PNG
IMG_7467.JPG
IMG_8724.PNGIMG_5488.JPG
It was super addictive I become more curious, I enjoyed this experience that much I even got braver and returned to the dark and creepy to lobby to open another shiny and gold door.

I entered and saw 48 different kinds of entrances, but not different in a bad way, mostly unusual from what I have seen before but I got to taste and see only a few because I was short on time...

IMG_1225.JPG

DSCN2499.JPG

After the second goldie door, I opened the third one and I was so surprised, I had other expectations, but this made me more determined to seek for more.

IMG_0049.JPG

IMG_9813.JPG
Now after I opened several smaller doors (21 doors) I became more confident and I know it's time to trust myself MORE and do whatever it takes to fulfil my dreams, so you should keep your fingers crossed for me at the end of this month. I have 174 smaller doors to explore to the fullest potential.

IMG_0409.JPG

The following quote expresses so well what I believe:

I truly believe that everything that we do and everyone that we meet is put in our path for a purpose. There are no accidents we're all teachers - if we're willing to pay attention to the lessons we learn, trust our positive instincts and not be afraid to take risks or wait for some miracle to come knocking at our door.
Marla Gibbs

But now, let me ask you a question.... what do you think is behind this door? Oscar's face says a lot.

seduced and abandoned
DTAX6832.jpg

Don't stress about the closed doors behind you. New doors are opening if you keep moving forward.

Best regards,
@alexandraioana26

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry in my contest!

It seems that you have a world of possibilities opening up. Good for you!

Thanks for hosting this awesome contest and for all your support!

Congratulations @alexandraioana26! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

lots of great pics... you are certainly a pro at contest entries ;)

Glad to see your post. Success! What I understood from your post is that you are very young! Wonderful! You have a lot of doors to open.

Paste fericit!!! Thank you!

Paste fericit! Multumesc.

Better to have more opened doors but sometimes it is not easy to choose.

I agree, but you should follow your gut!

That is true too!

I love your story, you are so creative :D

you're too kind my dear! :*

Te has destacado mucho, te felicito, sigue avanzando amiga, Dios te bendiga y éxitos en todo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46