You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting the Battles You've Already Won

in #behavior7 years ago

Interesting ideas here. I hadn't thought about how the first seven years are really kind of a junk drawer of stuff from which I still drag primal responses to things, even if my conscious mind has decided there's a better way to go. I'm going to have to think more about that, and really be careful that I'm behaving the way I wish to, and not the way that's instinctive.

If this is the kind of thing you're going to post, I'll be following.

Sort:  

I'm happy that you liked my post ;) I am already a full blown adult when I learned about this fact and i wanna share it to the world esp to those who are becoming parents. The first 7 years of life is the most critical stage when a child can absorb everything in his or her environment. It's surprising that we are walking computers programmed by childhood experiences. Though, we have will power, it can only stretch enough until it's tired and decides to go back to it's original programming. But there is always a way to change. Will be posting that soon

I'll be looking forward to that post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30