Bee flying

in #bees6 years ago

As early as April 9, 2018, and in Moldova only a few days, how long winter has ended. Snow drifts lay until April. This is a big problem for beekeepers. The bees long ago had to make the first flight and bring the pollen to the beehive. In such conditions, bees need to be fed. Either give a fermented syrup, or insert a honey frame into the hives.
обножка.jpg
Weak bee colonies, which could survive the winter, most likely need to be combined. This procedure will lead to the strengthening of the family, but will reduce the number of families. There is an opinion that one strong family can bring more honey than two weak families. When I took these pictures, several bees sat down on my T-shirt. This means that I stood directly between the apiary and the place where pollen and nectar were collected. With a good bribe, it's quite dangerous, to stand in the way of flying bees. But, yesterday, one of the bees crawled under my shirt, crawled and flew away. They, bees, are weakened. I lifted one bee from the ground. It is also a sign of weakness, or illness. Possible damage by the tick Varaora. But, having examined the bee, I did not see the tick. Simply weak.
обножка2.jpg
The first flowers appeared, they are microscopic, similar to the thyme, but as you can see from the photographs, the bee was able to collect pollen, update, on the paws. I could not imagine that such flowers can be a source of honey. Beekeeping, my dream has not yet come true. Everything that is related to the life of bees impresses me. They are very similar to people, their habits and character. For some it's just an insect, for me ...... it's a whole World!
обножка4.jpg
The photos were taken yesterday, April 8, 2018 with a Sony camera - the HX300 with a 50x optical zoom.

Sort:  

You deserve a comment that isn't copy-paste or spam. :)
You seem to know a lot about bee keeping, which is not a subject I've seen here before. I hope you keep writing about it!

Thank you very much! I read a lot and watched the stories of beekeepers. My personal observations are still small. This post, these are my first personal observations that correspond to what I had previously read or heard. I photographed bees near our land plot, which in time, I hope will become a place for the apiary. The subject of beekeeping is very extensive, I will develop as the photos appear. I do not want to take material from the Internet for articles.

This post has received a 29.35 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @barski.

Thanks for your great information

Many thanks to you! To me, the theme of bees is very interesting, apiary, this is my dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34