You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beertasting for charity... a beautiful combo!

in #beersaturdays7 years ago (edited)

This blog post, was written well enough to make people feel they actually attended with you.

  • You shared the experience
  • Details about each part of it.
  • Extra "info" (like we couldn't take the bottle) which makes it personable
  • You included the actual ad, rather than just say "had a charity event"
  • Even the ad itself didn't talk about the boats at the bottom of the lagoon

....There is nothing I'd change in this post.

Now if you look at someone like @papa-pepper, I think your quality of posts match his...

Which means your writing style and attention to detail a year from now will be regarded a lot better as you slowly develop a following.

I really did enjoy this post

Sort:  

Wow thank you for all the compliments!

Even though I am just a newly started blogger with no specific niche, I just try my best to write about all my life experiences after the hurricane ( so I guess that is my niche then)

Yeah I am following @papa-pepper posts, and he even makes me enthusiastic about homesteading, even though I am not.

I will try to keep it up! Thanks again @intelliguy

I ended up showcasing you and two other steemians today. Come see my blog. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57